Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, beautiful house, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Ross

Welcoming and good value guest house

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
A bit further out of Ilfracombe than we've stayed in the past, but it was good value for accommodation with good reviews. The owners were friendly and helpful, and everything was spotless and worked properly. We drove into town to eat in the evening because it was raining, but parking in town after 6pm wasn't a problem. Owner was good about organising parking (which is cosy!) according to who was going out and who wasn't. Back room was very quiet. Breakfast was good with cereals, yogurt, and fruit. Huge choice of cooked options, all nicely cooked and presented.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Sea Breeze Guest house is owned and run by friendly professional owners - Annette and Richard. Easy check in. Our room was well equipped and super clean with comfy beds. Filling fresh cooked breakfast with lots of choice and attention to detail. Fresh pots coffee and selections of tea. Honesty Bar (which we did not use as working elsewhere in evening) Parking was absolutely fine / off road and helpful instructions from owners. We booked quite late so obviously limited choice of room in this popular guest house. I suggest good earplugs as the road noise from our room did disturb our sleep - single glazing as its a period property (but if may not for some folk) Owners happy to offer helpful tips on local area and beyond.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Every need taken care of. A friendly warm welcome.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome. large room, although small ensuite. Lovely breakfast, every need taken care of even fridge in room which stocked drinks and chocolate (to purchase). Honesty bar downstairs well stocked. Parking was also on site. We would not hesitate to book here again.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homely, friendly stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
A homely, friendly guest house with every thing you would need for a B and B stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely friendly hotel, very accommodating, hosts made sure are stay was good, very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jun 24, 2016
A beautiful period property with a warm welcome on arrival. The room was good value and we had a peaceful stay. It was a pleasant walk from the guest house to the sea front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Annette, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Annette & Richard
4 out of 5
by Gary

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good service with pleasant and friendly people , would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Annette & Richard
5 out of 5

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Annette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score. Best wishes Annette & Richard