Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

very friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: very clean and well equipped plenty of tea and coffee left for our stay
Location: about 10 minutes from the front lovely walks
we were made to feel very at home and the food was great we would love to go again
5 out of 5
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

Really enjoyed our stay..

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was good..lovely room..comfortable bed..lots of little extras, toiletries, bottled water , drinking chocolate ..the breakfast was better than any hotel we stayed in and the staff were friendly and helpful..Ilfracombe is a lovely town well worth a visit..
5 out of 5
by Blaise

Perfect for a weekend stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely B&B! Absolutely no complaints. We were warmly welcomed, the owners were helpful, breakfast was lovely and the room was clean, comfortable and a nice size. Would go back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel all round.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed at The Woodlands for my Nephew’s Wedding that was held at The Tunnels. So the location was perfect for that and only a very short walk to the High Street and Harbour. We stayed for 5 nights and also enjoyed some cycling on the Tarka Trail and walking on the Coast Path. Had some lovely evening meals in the Terrace Tapas and Wine Bar, Giovanni’s and Luca’s and Maddy’s Chippy. However, all overshadowed by the fantastic breakfasts served up in the Woodland’s both the full English and the Continental. Can’t find fault really extremely well looked after throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Early June in Ilfracombe

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a week in early June for a break, had not been to Ilfracombe before as we normally head to Dartmoor. Hotel was comfortable and clean, not boutique but had everything we needed. Hosts were friendly, helpful and approachable. Car park is 'interesting' - very steep, make sure your hand brake is working! Ilfracombe in early June is dead and quite deserted, not many restaurants are open in the evening apart from a very good Weatherspoons that is stupidly cheap (2 x quality meals and drinks for £20) and some top end establishments - would highly recommend the Olive Room in Fore Street which is Michelin starred, budget £110+ for 2 but worth every penny! Lots for places to visit if you enjoy walking, National Trust, RHS gardens etc but take your waterproofs as when it rains it REALLY rains.
5 out of 5
by Graeme

A classy b&b with great breakfast.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely well appointed guest house. Parking was difficult you need to reverse in. Our room was very comfortable unfortunately we couldn't use the balcony due to the rain but it would have been nice. Close walk to restaurants and hotels.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, gluten free options available

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Car parking was available but needed caution to access owing to narrow ingress/egress and a steep hill. Steepish stairs meant that I couldn't carry my suitcase upstairs although I'm sure had I asked for help it would have been forthcoming. The shower was nice and large and hot, but not the most powerful. Didn't quite need to run around to get wet but I've enjoyed better.