Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you speak Portuguese and don't need wifi

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has perfect location and beautiful garden. Clean pool and sauna is also plus. However, staff don't speak english, so we used google translate to communicate. Room was full of mosquitoes. We spent 3 nights there and room was never cleaned up. Wi-Fi was not working in our room.
3 out of 5
by Kay from Houston

Good but slightly overpriced.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is amazing - very close to the historical city center. The room is small. The air condition is absolutely necessary and therefore has a high value. The wifi was not on a high level of reliability in the room, outside it was good. The breakfast was good - everything is selfservice. The hotel is clean. Since I was more interested in the city I did not spend any time using the pool etc. In general the hotel seems to be a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
by mihyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice and clean. Very close to historic center

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Friendly staff and great breakfast. Parking across street was easy but might be challenging on a busy weekend. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Miami

Great location and excellent facility at a great p

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
After walking around the city for a couple of days, i realized that i had made the best choice with the Pousada. The rooms are great, very clean, and with all the amenities necessary. The key important point is that you can drive to the place, and even park in the front for free, and you are only 1 block to the heart of the Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mira from Saskatchewan, Canada

Pousada Doce Paraty

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Historic character.
Cons: Staff was very friendly but had limited knowledge of English.
Location: Convenient to historical town center.
New and clean facility designed in traditional style. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Parati

Great location, clean and modern!

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were always clean and the breakfast had a bit of everything. The location is great as it is in the town but in a quiet area. We certainly enjoyed our time in there and therefore recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Shar

A great find!

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels
I traveled with my two friends and we really enjoyed our stay. They were able to accomodate an extra night. I recommend you pay cash. They ask that you pay half up front and half at check out. It was a bit cramped- again we were three people-, but it had the essentials- Fridge, TV, fan, etc- and it was very clean. Breakfast was very good and had several options. If you want eggs, you need to ask the cooks in the kitchen to prepare them, since they did not have them out with the buffet continental breakfast. The location was great and very close to the city. The staff was helpful, but didn't speak English. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to those looking for a place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location at a super price

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable with a super location,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esteban from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Simply Perfect

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: It doesnt have a parking lot, but there is one 1 block away
Location: Perfect location
Great Hotel to go with your fiancee, friends or family. Simple, just what you need...a nice bed and perfect breakfast. In an excelent location in the heart of the historic area.