Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Secaucus, NJ

Recommended especially for families with kids

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Pool, location.
Cons: Room needs renovation.
I was in Sao Paulo and decided to visit Angra dos Reis. Since I have 3 kids I was looking for something more familiar and could not make a better choice. This hotel has everything you need and great facilities. We had a great time in this hotel and will definitively plan to return once in Brazil again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RS, Brazil

Beautiful hotel with a private beach

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pleasant stay, got a nice, comfortable and quiet room. Hotel facilities are very good, service as well although staff insufficient for the volume of work on very busy days. Food is good, drinks offered could be better. Only thing that bothered me was that water in the room is replaced only every second day. Little un-necessary and innefficient attempt to reduce costs, all guests were still getting bottles of water from one of the bars available in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diego from Montevideo, Uruguay

COLD pool water and food repetitive

Posted Apr 1, 2013
The water of the swimming pools are cold. They don't use any kind of heaters for the water. It was impossible to use the pools! We were on March 19 to 27 (autumn). The food was not bad, but almost everyday is the same food. They only change a couple of choices, but almost all is the same. They don't offer hamburgers. In 8 days, only 1 day we could eat a hamburger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack of Ace from Santiago, Chile

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Service, nice food, not so much people around
Cons: dreadful design of the main lobby, reminds me soviet type hotels, needs fresh designer's ideas
Location: Great, amazing nature
Great location, good service, nice food, very private access, 24 hours security, nice kid's zone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Angra Dos Reis all inclusive

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
June - the place was empty. literally 30 people at the most. I don't know how they do it. Location is beautiful. Condition of the hotel is excellent. Great set up for kids. Nice gym, pool. Food was always good and the A La Carte restaurant was fantastic. Very clean and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel bastante agradável, café da manhã excelente

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel bastante agradável, café da manhã excelente, as outras refeições são boas mas sem tantas variedades. Boas atividades de recreação para crianças, razoáveis para adultos. Praia limpa e tranquila próxima à piscina, também muito boa e limpa. Quartos com bom espaço e conforto. Atendimento excelente. Hotel não estava cheio pois a estadia foi durante a semana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Funcionários muitos prestativos mesmo quando não estamos precisando. Lugar incrível, que os faz esquecer de tudo. Melhor serviço de all inclusive que já vi.
4 out of 5
by Sandra Scarpa

hotel muito confortável com vista agradável.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Adorei a estadia porque estava a procura de um hotel all inclusive pé na areia com piscina aquecida. O mar muito gostoso para nadar ou simplesmente ficar dentro d´água conversando.