Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jonathon from Los Angeles

Nice remote spot.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This place is off the beaten path. Which is both really cool or could be seen as bad. I liked it. We took boats and swam to beaches but didn't have to stay in the town which is a little more youthful and party. The staff is awesome! Like they couldn't be better. There are bugs but it's in the jungle so you can't really avoid that. Just make sure you have bug repellent.
4 out of 5
by Ella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandton

Island getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food and drinks
Cons: On the day we left the bell hop was busy so we carried our two cases down the 80 steps to the pier to load ourselves.
Location: Diving, swimming, hiking, boat trips, village visits, relax, tanning
Perfect nestled on the sunset bay side of the island. The staff made this place one to remember. Two for one drinks specials while they cook your dinner to order and a view out of a travel book.
5 out of 5
by Rupert from Amsterdam

Special place for winding down

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 nights at end of family holiday. Outstanding. Superb service from a really nice team for whom nothing was too much. Simple and straightforward rather than pampered luxury. Sure there are limitations: the whole point is it's an island with minimal infrastructure, so in hard drought when the well/spring dries up the tap water gets salty (not drinking water anyway). Also, things work at Brazilian pace, so tomorrow can mean the day after, but we found everything to be perfect for relaxing and they have a wonderful intimate environment. We'd go back in a heartbeat. Great food, great caipirinhas and great smiles. The owner is a talented photographer with a great sensitivity for Brazilian culture too. Fascinating to listen to. This is a place to read a book and have a drink whilst listening to parots overhead and glancing up at forested mountains and small boats on a calm blue bay. Worth it. Variety of power sockets including US and European 2 pin, US 3 pin but not the modern Brazilian 3 pin. Internet sufficient for email but not media.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from California

Great Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with great views. The staff was very helpful! The room we booked did not look at all like the pictures, because it was a standard room not an eco suite like pictured, but was a good stay overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Headley UK

Rustic but basic hotel - lovely location

Posted Apr 18, 2013
The hotel was far more basic than we expected - rooms very drab and poorly furnished. Location was lovely but few facilites for sunbathing and relaxing. No real communal sitting room for use when weather is poor. The dinner was excellent and views from dining area over the bay were good. We had very bad rain and the roof in our bedroom leaked !!
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hilde Marie

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet lå idyllisk til i foten av regnskogen, kort vei å gå til stranden. Hyggelig personale. God frokost.
2 out of 5
by Brigitte from Wien

Sehr überteuertes Hotel ohne eigenen Strand,

Posted Jan 9, 2014
In der Hochsaison, also zu Weihnachten, unbedingt meiden. Die Preise entsprechen einem 5 Sterne Hotel, die Ausstattung eher einem Hostel. Es gibt keine Liegen oder Hängematten im Freien, die zu den Zimmern gehörenden Terassen bieten nur Platz für 2 ungemütliche Sessel und das Taxiboot, ohne das man z.B. nachts kaum ins Hotel gelangen würde, muss man auch noch extra bezahlen. Es gibt am Nachmittag weder Kaffe noch Wasser oder Obst zur freien Entnahme, so wie das in Hotels dieser Preiskategorie üblich ist. Ein Plus ist die sehr schöne Sicht aufs Meer und die englischsprachigen Rezeptionistinnen. Ansonsten -alles in allem - eine richtiger Touristennepp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels