Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Delightful Jungle Bungalows

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The jungle setting, the orchids, the birds and Pedro personally helping us plan and carry out activities.
Cons: The island is larger and more mountainous than we expected. It is rather difficult to get anywhere, unless you have a car.
Pedro and Isabel are masterful substitute hosts for our favorite place to stay in Brasil. Their small jungle site and orchids make this a serene place to enjoy the mountainous island, Islabela. Pedro picked us up at the ferry and later returned us there. Highlight of the great breakfasts was the bowl of fruit off to one side - for the brilliantly colored local birds. Toucans and parrots came later. Rooms were ample and very comfortable. Mosquito nets were useful, although, in June, insect bites were not as bad as feared. We enjoyed a small kitchen to prepare some of our meals. Slow walks through the trees were always interesting. We were able to use the main kitchen to prepare a couple of dinners with the other guests; knowing other travelers is one of our favorite activities. Pedro also helped us arrange some of our activities. We hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from London

Lovely Na Mata

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay in an amazing place, made by the lovely Pedro. Very restful place to spend a few days. Do not hesitate to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice retreat, on ilhabela

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Friendly welcome, lovely room. Lots of info re island given me in between owners busy family life.Would be nice if wi fi not just by pool where mosquitoes esp prevalent. Is bit of a walk up hill from town, but there is a bus ( says carijos on front) and lots of lifts offered. Have to buy map from tourist office so might want to bring your own print out to get round Vila has nice shopping area/ cafes if weather bad. Daiqui ( I think) good cake/coffee/ icecream. No real interaction with other guests - good quiet get away
3 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RODRIGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fatima from Sao Paulo

Precisa de manutenção

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
O MELHOR A ATENÇÃO DA RECEPÇÃO; O PIOR: A POUSADA PRECISA DE REFORMAS. O QUARTO QUE RESERVEI ESTAVA COM A GELADEIRA QUEBRADA, ENTÃO FIZERAM A TROCA DE QUARTO; A PISCINA ESTÁ ABANDONADA E O DECK TEM MURETA DE PROTEÇÃO QUEBRADA, MUITO PERIGOSO PARA ALGUÉM QUE VÁ COM CRIANÇA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Pedro Sant Ana, Hotel Management
Olá Fátima. Obrigado pelo seu comentário e pela avaliação. Gostaria de esclarecer o seguinte: 1. A geladeira estava de fato sem funcionar e descobrimos em seguida que era apenas um mau contato na tomada. No entanto o inconveniente foi prontamente resolvido pela troca de quarto. 2. O Na Mata Suites tem manutenção constante. Quando esteve aqui hospedada estávamos vindo de um período de chuva intenso e prolongado que atrasou toda a manutenção anual e teve impacto tanto na água da piscina com alteração do PH quanto nos guarda corpos. Numa das chuvas fortes uma das peças quebrou mas efetuamos prontamente a sua substituição, não apenas do que caiu mas a totalidade do guarda corpo da piscina. Mais uma vez agradeço a avaliação. É com a colaboração de nossos hospedes que podemos melhorar dia após dia.
4 out of 5
by Catia from São Paulo

Grata surpresa

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Apesar de muito simples (lembrem-se que trata-se de um hostel) a simpatia do casal, o delicioso e caseiro café da manhã, a localização dentro da mata com direito a tucanos na nossa porta e preço acessível tornam o local sensacional para quem não liga para a falta da TV e de luxos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao carlos sp

Romântico , muito agradável

Posted May 3, 2015
Amamos o lugar, recomendo ! Pessoal atencioso, muito silêncio !
5 out of 5
by Helena from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Uma experiência maravilhosa, diferente de qualquer outra hospedagem. Um ambiente acolhedor e familiar. Excelente pra quem procura aconchego e sossego. Tudo maravilhoso mesmo,voltaria sem dúvida e recomendo!
3 out of 5
by reinaldo from Carapicuíba - SP

Pássaros e ar fresco, inesquecível!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Gostamos demais da estadia, cumpre com que se propõem e o contato com a natureza certamente será feito. Os anfitriões Pedro e Isabela juntamente com seus filhos nos receberam muito bem, ótimo astral. Lá também vive uma cachorra que se chama Lola, ela e ótima.