Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel with great food

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is located in a small village outside of Olympia. The patio and pool overlooked a beautiful valley. And the food was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Personal service!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the "family" room, which is across the street from the main hotel, for one night in February. It was perfect for us. Though we were the only people there, the owner and his wife served us a huge and delicious dinner in the hotel dining room, as well as a huge and delicious breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
by Chamila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Great little place in a beautiful location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bacchus was a nice little hotel located in Ancient Pissa, just a few kilometres from Olympia but worlds away in feel! Olympia is very touristy, but Bacchus retains some of that old world charm Greece is famous for. Only thing is, the family running the place wasn't very friendly. I don't think anybody exchanged more than 2 words with us the whole time including the waiter at the restaurant and the man we checked in with. Maybe we've been spoilt by the amazing welcome we've gotten from other Greeks. At any rate, hotel was lovely, restaurant delicious. Overall it did the trick for our stay in Olympia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great, we have a spacious unit with our own kitchenette as well. The staff was friendly and check-in was quick as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late but they were still so kind. Great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and quaint hotel in a serene village just outside of Olympia. We had a good dinner with lovely views of the mountains.
4 out of 5
by Panagis

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything perfect.The hotel management,the pool,the food.There was even a zacuzi in the room not mentioned in the booking!Perfect hotel in a perfect area.
3 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bacchus Hotel - Ancient Pisa

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel brochure says there is private parking for everyone. There was not. In fact parking was quite tricky as there were few spaces for parking near the hotel. The brochure also said all rooms had baths. Ours did not. It was a tiny area, with a very small shower which you couldn't really turn round in without hitting the shower controls and banging into the doors. The toilet was wedged against the shower. The room was clean. The air conditioning worked OK. It was adequate for an overnight stay. It was convenient being able to have dinner at the hotel and it was very easy to get to Olympia the next day.