Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loutraki

Very disappointed on so many levels.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The pool is the selling point. The room was nice.
Cons: They need to overhaul the hotel. However, we will not be paying 35 euros. From the need for microwave, to cutting the weeks, to showers, to tv.
Location: Going to Olympia and to Pyrgos.
The benefit to this hotel is only one thing and that is the big, big pool. The room was clean. However, the shower is a plain joke! It was a shower from the 1970's. There was NO hot water. We took showers in cold, cold, cold water. There was NO micro wave! What age do this people live in? As for the tv in the room. It was miniature in size. You need magnifying glasses to see the programs. Again, the pool was the only benefit here. It was the only pool in town! However, the weeds around it were growing like crazy! My recommendation to them is to get a weed wacker to cut the weeds. In conclusion, for the 35 euros we paid it was worth it. The real benefit here is only one thing and that is the pool. The room was nice. But the shower and the tv and need for micro wave are urgently needed. Finally, the breakfast was ok. Nothing great! OK
1 out of 5
by Christos

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Where do I start?! This hotel was a bit of a joke. I had originally booked for two nights and requested to stay just one night by email with them (hotels.com tried calling and no answer), which they responded no problem to. The hotel itself was a few minutes out from the nice place of Kotokala which was unfortunate, however, we had a car so it wasn't so bad. The room itself STUNK so darn bad that it got on some of my clothes and I through them out as I didn't want it tainting my whole suite case. There was a small colony of ants in the room. Wifi did not work very well if at all. The pool was actually not too bad. Large. The food was ok. When I had checked out I had confirmed with the manager that it was for one night and to reimburse me for the two nights paid. They told me 'it's not our problem deal with Hotels.com'. Really annoyed. I called Hotels.com (great service) when I got home and they even tried calling the hotel and they told them they couldn't confirm anything and it wasn't up to them. Hotels.com in the end have refunded me my money even without knowing for sure if the hotel will refund them. So my hats off to them! Overall this hotel is not a good place to stay. Avoid it if you can!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greece

Only if you find nothing else to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel from outside looked nice and clean.the problem starts when you visit the rooms...mine's the a/c was noisy the reception didn't give as the remote so I had to use my phones infrared to make it work and even if it worked it always shout down the rooms safety switch.also when it did worked it was very noisy as a result you to turn it off in order to sleep..!!!it sure needs renovation in order to be as it should be...
1 out of 5
by Marios from Limassol, Cyprus

Move on please..there is nothing to see here.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 28th July 2015 and I am very sad to say that although the staff were very helpfull, the hotel itself is on in dire need of repair and renovation. Our first room was extremely cleaned poorly with hairs all over the bathroom floor. The fridge in the room made loads of noise and 1 leg was missing. No extractor fan in the bathroom or even a window. They eventually moved us but it was exactly the same as the 1st room. My wife was not happy with this and in the end they gave us what was their premier room overlooking the pool. This was in better condition but still in need of renovation. The food was extremly basic with only chicken available on that day we stayed. Breakfast was not much better. We popped into the nearby fishing town which didn't have much to do or see. Basically we regretted staying even for 1 night. If you are considering staying here I suggest you move on. It really is like staying somewherw from tge Twighlight Zone. Don't say you were not warned!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
Airconiditioning units poorly maintained and not working properly. Balcony door didnt close properly and all ather rooms on the same floor had access to shared balcony therefore the room was not secure. Pleasant pool area. They ran out of food and wine at meal times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EpiHotel Odysseas: a work in progress

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
I had read poor reviews before we stayed, and so our expectations were low. I was hoping to be pleasantly surprised. The grounds of the hotel, especially the pool area, and the facility in general are good. The location is convenient outside of the pleasant town of Katakolo, with easy walking distance to the beach. The sunset/sunrise views from the balconies were fabulous. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The breakfast service met expectations - the usual coffee, juices, yoghurt, meats, and bread that you find at most Greek hotels. Nevertheless, there are significant problems with maintenance at present (August 2011). We did not have hot water in our room, the master bed sloped downward on one corner, the headboard was old and soiled (why didn't the manager simply remove it?), the doors to the armoire were in poor repair, the door to the bathroom didn't shut properly, etc. All can be fixed, but haven't been at present. This may become a nice hotel in the future, but as of our visit there are too many maintenance issues to recommend as of August 2011.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ΧΑΛΙΑ

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
ΤΟ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΙΟ ΗΤΑΝ ΧΑΛΙΑ ΠΑΡΑΤΗΜΕΝΟΠΑΡΑ ΠΟΛΥ ΤΟ ΔΩΜΑΤΙΟ ΗΤΑΝ ΒΡΩΜΙΚΟ ΚΑΙ ΤΟ ΜΠΑΛΚΟΝΙ Η ΠΙΣΙΝΑ ΗΤΑΝ ΒΡΩΜΙΚΗ ΤΟ ΜΕΡΟΣ ΓΕΝΙΚΑ ΧΑΛΙΑ ΔΕΝ ΘΑ ΤΟ ΣΥΝΙΣΤΟΥΣΑ!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
τοποθεσία ξενοδοχείου