Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to recommend

Posted Apr 29, 2016
hotel really noisy with old furnitures, no double bed available even if bookings are with. We really did not enjoy our stay at this hotel and would not recommend it. We got very limited sleep during the night due to noise. Location is good otherwise but we found the value for money is not as good as for other hotel. Olympia was a beautiful city and we would highly recommend to stay in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great value, great location in Olympia. Hotel staff fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Bellingham

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
A good deal with nice hosts. Friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Chris from melbourne

ok for a night

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
both GPS and phone gps...google... placed hotel 10 kms away from its actual location in the middle of a field so carwful when searching... do it by street name...tv wasnt working... a little run down
3 out of 5
by Patrick from BC Canada

Basic but ok

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night to see Olympia. Hosts were very friendly, breakfast was good. Hotel close to Main Street and Olympic site. Rooms have very thin walls and you can hear the cars/motorbikes drive by all night. But good for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woburn, MA

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Ancient Olympia ruins and museum are a few blocks away. It's a small town, not a lot to do besides visiting the ruins. Beaches about 30min away.
Nice hotel, one block away from shopping and restaurants; walking distance from ancient site. Room was comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. Owner went out of his way to make our stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

A nice central hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We were looking for a modest hotel close in to the ancient site of Olympia. This hotel fit the bill. The family who runs the hotel were great. The children carried our bags to the room. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by HEDI from Brisbane, Australia

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
Very helpful proprietor, clean hotel with spacious rooms and a balcony.decent breakfast. Easy to find and a great location,about a 10 minute walk up main street to site entrance. Main st has several decent restaurants and they're all good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristine from Rochester, NY

Good for a night or two

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Accommodating staff, price, location
Cons: locks on the doors, comfort level
Location: Good location. Walking distance to the sites and close to the streets with all the food on them
We got in late at night so I think that had a lot to do with it. The lock wasn't really secure on the door and I think that freaked me out, but the owner/front desk guy was fantastic. He stayed up waiting for us and had even left us a note with a key and our room number because he wasn't there at the exact second we arrived. He was very friendly.