Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, great Wi-Fi.
Location: Archaeological site at Olympia, shops and restaurants.
This hotel was exactly what you need for the active traveler that wants a centralized hotel close to all tourist attraction. A stones throw away from the archaeological site at Olympia. This very clean hotel is run by a friendly staff that I would recommend to anyone traveling to Olympia. I will book it again when I return to Athens, and I will...
4 out of 5
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Onaida from Miami, FL

Nice hotel with perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to visit Olympia archeological site and museum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ridgefield

Very nice.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Owner showed us the room to make sure it was fine and it was more than fine. Loved the location. Breakfast was ok. Had stayed at Ionia 12 years ago and this was much nicer. Couldn't have asked for anything more for the price.
3 out of 5
by Nathalie from Bons en Chablais

bon confort pour 1 nuit

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel familial, bon confort, chambre insonorisé, bon rapport qualité/prix. petit-déjeuner très simple, juste ce qu'il faut mais sans plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

Definitely recommended

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Price. Amenities. Location.
Location: Very close to museum and ancient site, but still in centre of town
Parking where you want it is not always easy to find in Olympia, so it is handy that the hotel has a little plot in which about five cars can fit. We arrived to a warm welcome and were shown our room and its amenities by a very attentive and kind ageing lady, whom we assumed was the owner, and who never stopped smiling throughout our visit. The room had all the facilities we required for a very pleasant stay, including toiletries, a safe and a fridge, and was not noisy in the least; there was also a very nice breakfast at a modest price. Everything was clean, modern and worked and we had the impression that problems would have been quickly and efficiently dealt with. The hotel’s proximity to the ancient site and museum was a definite plus – it is a mere 10 minutes walk on level ground – yet the hotel is also in the heart of the town. Our only problem is that we had, we thought, pre-paid our room, but the owner was adamant that this was not so. This is a problem that remains to be resolved at the time of writing. However, the financial issue notwithstanding, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Eusebio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly adequate

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Kronio for three nights. We were well taken care of. It is very basic, but doesn't claim to be more and was entirely sufficient.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Montclair

Simple and Adequate

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Owner very friendly and helpful. Off season so the hotel and town were very quiet. Restaurant choices were limited. Within close walking distance to Olympia museum and ancient ruins. Rooms were cold when we arrived but individual room heating system warmed things up nicely. Rooms were very simple but clean. Hotel seemed a little dreary but perhaps that was due to it being the off season and the tough economy. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Breakfast was included and while not an expansive buffet, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Saskatoon

2 star hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Mother and son run hotel. Both very friendly and accommodating. Hotel itself is very dated and could use a makeover. Bed comfortable and room clean. Breakfast was not the best. Well situated for visiting the historic ruins. Close to touristy shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Panagiotis Asteris, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your review. Our hotel has been totaly renovated in 2008, so we dont understand your comments that is very dated.