Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Charles L from Portland, OR

Great Place, Hard to Fine, not close to much!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time to Sarajevo and to keep costs down, I wanted to stay within walking distance to the airport. The hotel Merona is only 1.5 miles walking distance and took me 30 minutes with my backpack. The hotel was not easy to find as it only has a small sign on the building out front. It's a little funky in that the hotel is on the third floor of a shared building complex. You enter an elevator on the ground floor and ride to the hotel lobby. The hotel hallway and rooms were beautiful and the service was great! Breakfast was included and they served a hot breakfast, no buffet, as food was made to order. The hotel is not near the main center of old town so I walked less than a quarter of a mile to a tram stop and rode the tram into town. Some of the trams were nice but most were old, smelly, and in need of cleaning and repair. However, it took less than 30 minutes to reach the far end of old town and made for a nice adventure. All-in-all I was very pleased with the hotel and service. If you're looking to be near shops and cafes, this is not the place for you to stay as the hotel really isn't located near much of anything.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Florida

Sarajevo airport

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Value

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Good bedding and bathrooms.
Cons: The Dinning room was small and as smoking is allowed the air was most unpleasant when somebody was smoking which seemed to be most of the time.
Location: On main road but not noisie during the night,
Extremely helpful staff. Very stylish rooms with large bathrooms and good bedding. Restaurent evening meal very good and breakfast continental style. Ideal for short stay accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seccond visit, super service

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was our seccond visit to Merona and at first there was a problem with our booking, but the staff let us sit down and offered us some coffee and refreshments. After about 40 minutes they solved the problem by giving us the best room. Superb service. Breakfast is good if you like omelette :), we sure do.
4 out of 5
by Therese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
차량 이용하여 별 무리는 없었지만 시내와는 거리가 떨어져있는 것 같네요. 멀지는 않습니다만 트램 이용하여야 합니다. 찾기도 약간 힘드실 수도 있어요
5 out of 5
by Diego from St Andrews

nice stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is great. It is a bit too far from downtown, but very close to tram stops and airport.
5 out of 5
by Erlend from Oslo

Lite, hyggelig og flott!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var på MC tur, og planene ble forandret, så turen som skulle gå til Corsica, ble gjort om, så vi endte i Sarajevo. Merona er et lite, men flott hotell! Ligger et stykke fra sentrum, men trikken går rett utenfor døra, så ingen problem. Vi fikk parkere syklene i trappeoppgamgen(!) på baksiden, så det er tydelig de tar vare på sine gjester. Et hyggelig Hotel som jeg anbefaler andre. Skal jeg tilbake til Sarajevo bruker jeg Merona!! Det kan være vanskelig å finne, men det går :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for reasonable price

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is within walking distance to the airport and to Ilidza, where I had business, and is also well connected to the city centre by frequent tram service. Both the room and the bathroom were spacious and clean, and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast is not buffet style; nevertheless, more than adequate (eggs of your choice, cheese, jam, etc.). The massage service is especially recommendable. Slight irritation was that the card reader didn't work when I was checking out, but there was an ATM 50 meters from the hotel.