Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

shabby hotel, located on street going out of town

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: obviously not much to like
Cons: overall cleanliness for a start and better maintenance
Location: lots to see and do in Ilion and nearby towns
First room - bed not made up, smelled of cigarette (non-smoking room requested) Second room - smelled OK, looked OK at first glance. -used the sink and shower - both drains were partially plugged, -sliding door tracks on shower were filthy, -2 out of 3 bulbs missing in the bathroom, -yellow liquid stains on wall in bathroom, -carpet not well vacuumed -window didn't open or close properly -cable connection for TV loose (fixed it ourselves) -clothes hangers missing -advertised a restaurant and lounge; all we saw was 2 small tables, a few chairs, a coffee pot and microwave After 1 night, we opted to end our stay, were offered still ANOTHER room which we readily declined in view of the first 2. Requested a full refund for the second night only to find out we had been charged the weekend rate with out being told this when we reserved. This motel is not well run or kept up; wouldn't recommend it to ANYONE. As far as I'm concerned a full refund for the first night would be in order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Seedy people

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Not a safe area. Bed at 11 pm police at 2 pm horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Room condition The room was not cleaned properly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: better house keeping
Location: there is a museum at the Remington gun factory to see,
room found dirty from last guests desk was full of candy and wrappers dirt and papers behind and around night table
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Cleaned up and updated

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Cleaned up
Wasn't overly pleased about the room. Smelled and looked dirty. Just felt ecky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Bad place

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The place stunk had to by spray used one can to take the smell no lights worked we had to plug them in. The peaple running the place have clue what thay are doing, no contanetal breakfast , there was other hotel guest out side there room drinking ,will never go there again and will not tell my friends about this place .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Don't go

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Motel is very outdated and dirty. There was no stopper for tub and shower doors moldy. Access to our room on back poor. Location not convenient to highway. We would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect for $100/night

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Expedia should refund my money as one would think that a reputable company would not set up a deal for a $100/night stay in a motel with such deplorable conditions. Feel free to contact me for more details including pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd rather stay in the car!

Posted May 27, 2014
This place was like a 70's horror hotel. There was 1/6 functioning lamps in the room. The AC wouldn't function at all. Sink would backed up as soon as water was put in it. The shower would fluctuate between very hot and cold frequently during my 6 minute shower. Oh, no water bottles in the 1 vending on the crap property. Worst hotel experience ever.
2 out of 5
by Andy from CT

Hotel only for one night.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Location: Good location.
Old room, needs to replace furniture. Breakfast starts to late !!!!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is a dump

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
No continental breakfast. No phone. Towels were frayed and had holes in them. Sink and shower had scaly buildup. No king sized bed as promised. Maid was rude. No jacuzzi.