Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rural location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Good quality room in a nice rural location. The sat navigation direction didn't quite go the right way based upon the address but spotted signs giving alternate direction. (need to turn off by San Felice church however Google maps given good directions)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights at hotel with my wife to try and relax. The hotel is set on a hill and at the time we were there was very quiet which was nice. The restaurant was just what was required, some of the best pizza ever. The staff were very good throughout always able help. The only problems with the hotel were the add ons. Part of us wanting to relax was using the gym. The gym was €8 a time which put a downer on things. Also I can get free wifi in McDonalds, why do I need to pay extra at the sporting hotel??
5 out of 5
by C.J. from Milan

Beautiful rustic hotel in a tranquil, scenic setti

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is set among hills, surrounded by vineyards and olive trees. The outdoor pool is lovely, and has a sweeping view of the valley. The restaurant serves very nice pizzas and traditional local food and wine, and appears to be very popular with the residents from the surrounding area. Service at the hotel is courteous and quick. I was pleased to see that it is possible to order an omelette for breakfast, in addition to the simple but sufficient buffet. I highly recommend Valeria for massages and pedicures, and other spa treatments. The attached garage is a great convenience, especially when it's raining. To top if off, the whole stay was so tranquil; a great get-away from the crowded and hurried city.
5 out of 5
by Oori Weisshaus

excellent! (yet better for couples than families)

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
Most beautiful place, excellent service , far better than many 4 stars I've been to Excellent and friendly service- great advice on travels and surrounding area. A busy and very good restaurant at the hotel, which might be noisy for some, but could be avoided by a room facing the other side. the pool area is home to the hipsters of the area which makes it a fun place, but not ideal for families. The owners also have a wonderful horse-ranch resort up in nearby mountains which completes a perfect countryside experience- very recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
Quaint, rustic hotel on a hill surrounded by vineyards, halfway between Verona and Vicenza. Beautiful outdoor pool above the hotel with sweeping view; peach and quiet. Swim-up bar! The restaurant serves wonderful handmade food (buckwheat pasta!) and is clearly popular with the locals. The room had high ceilings and wood beams, plus a beautfiul view. The hotel also has an indoor pool and spa -- great for winter. We live in Milan and have now decided to come here as often as possible! We have just booked our next stay 2 weeks after the first one. Breakfast is modest but sufficient; plate of cold cuts/cheese for protein. Wifi is available for purchase. Located in a small village near the town of Soave (white wine), where there is a beautiful castle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc from Martigues

Tour de l'Italie entre amis.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable, le cadre est magnifique et reposant.
5 out of 5
by raymond from martigues

verone

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
balade sur verone et lac de garde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Väldigt mysigt trivsamt vackert beläget hotell

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Lugnt, mysigt, trivsamt, charmigt och vackert beläget vacker natur.
Cons: Tennisbanan fanns ej längre vilket Ni/Hotellet borde informera och ändra i eran beskrivning samt ta bort bilderna på tennisbanan!
Location: Promenader i vacker miljö. Bada i hotellets pool. Rida. Åka till Verona. Åka till Gardasjön Åka till Venedig
Hotellet låg ute på den italienska landsbygden bland sluttande vindruvsodlingar ungefär en 45min-timme med bil(taxi) från Verona. Vill man bo på ett lugnt, mysigt och trivsamt familjärt hotell i vacker miljö så är detta det givna valet. Dock ska man kanske ha en bil om man är den rastlösa typen som "måste" vela runt hit och dit!? Vi nöjde oss väldigt mycket med det som fanns på plats i form av väldigt god mat på hotellets restaurang som även vart en populär restaurang för de lokalboende italienarna. Egentligen vill vi ej rekommendera detta hotell då det vart så skönt att slippa fulla svenskar eller föräldrar som ej har någon ordning på sina skrikande stackars förkylda småbarn. Bara att höra italienska vart en fröjd både för min flickvän och mig! Hotellpersonalen pratade helt okey engelska. Fördel om man kan lite Italienska även om det går att lösa det mesta via engelska. Hotellet har ett samarbete med sina egna taxi chaufförer: Laura och Georgio och att ta sig till flygplatsen kostade 50 euro samt att ta sig tur och retur till Verona kostade 40*40=80 euro Frukosten erbjöd fruktsallad, yoghurt i olika smaker, mjölk, flingor, musli, bröd, pålägg, juice och goda bakverk mm. Lunch gick att beställa också för den evigt hungrige. Frukost kunde man äta mellan 7-10:30 Städningen av rummen skedde på eftermiddagen vilket va skönt att slippa stressa upp till knackningar kl 9 på morgonen. 2st charmiga små supermarcatis (närbutiker) fanns på promenadavstånd ca: 30-40 min.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels