Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Pleasing hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: room condition
Cons: It will be nice if we have another single bed as 5th bed instead of a sofa bed.
Location: I went Wollongong to attend a wedding, so I really don't know what visitors can do over there.
Five of us stayed here. Having 2 rooms and 2 bath was convenient. Also closer to stores were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient location overlooking golf course and beach. Close enough to walk to most nearby restaurants and shops. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Loved the views from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Peaceful

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Smell of sea air, the sounds of crashing waves at night, yet far enough to feel at ease. We did have breakfast, but not a lot of choice. Staff were very accomadating, and friendly. Quick check in and out. Woke to a beautiful sunrise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We misunderstood the checkout time and instead of calling, the Accommodation Manager knocked once and walked in the room twice within a period of 10 minutes invading our privacy. She said it was to check that we were alright but both times we answered saying we were getting dressed. She even walked into the living room as we were getting dressed (luckily in the bedroom) to ask us to leave. We later asked why we never heard the phone and they said they called (clearly lying..we were next to the phone) and even though they had our mobiles, they didn't try that either. They again lied saying they did and we showed them no lost calls. Pretty sure it's bad to check out an hour late but that breaking into a guest's room twice and ordering them out then claiming it was to check on the health of the guests is worse. They never asked if we were ok, if that was really what they were concerned about. Overall my worst hotel experience ever and I've been traveling for work for over 10 years. I would not recommend this place and I'd encourage Best Western, where I've stayed so many times, to review their customer service training for Acommodation Managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location with magnificent views

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location & views over golf course to the ocean.
Location: Use of golf club facilities including bar, bistro meant once you arrived, there was no need to leave the hotel.
Hotel staff very friendly & most obliging. Standard of accommodation very good. Even if you don't play golf, the hotel is a great place to stay. Next time I'll bring my golf clubs & stay longer to play the course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious and we each had our own bathroom. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet. My only criticism would be the AC was only in the lounge room and not in the bedrooms. It was summer time so it was very hot getting ready to go out but was ok at night to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great views from ocean side

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: View
Cons: Clean windows. Ban smoking downstairs as the smell rises into room. Air Conditioning in the bedroom
Windows and Glass doors not very clean. Bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel is central to Wollongong shopping centres, transport, beaches and restaurants.
Cons: The water in the shower was very slow to drain away.
The views from our suite were beautiful. It was lovely and quiet. Meals in the bistro were delicious. a very enjoyable couple of days stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Great breakfast best room fantastic view stay there again great time