Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

First glance was nice....but it's not!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Broken computer, broken elevator, smokers next door (non smoking floor). Terrible experience, WAY over priced, avoid at all cost. We will never be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Novotel is located in a great spot with lots of cafes and amenities within walking distance. The beach is across the road and staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga, Vic

Superb location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurants, bar shopping.
Cons: Bathrooms have been renovated so nothing left to be done.
Location: Superb location adjacent to the beach and short distance to the CBD and excellent restaurants.
Location is superb. Short distance to CBD and restaurants. Only 500 metres to picturesque Belmore Basin and seafood restaurants. Hotel facilities are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Our room appeared it had been recently renovated. Nice, clean and modern Breakfast was fresh and a great variety.
Cons: At night there was a lot of calling out across balconies. Hard to get to sleep. Lots of guests from wedding parties and people on the balconies were quite rowdy after the weddings concluded.
Location: Perfect location, across the road from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The lobby need to be renovated, the room is clean and the bed is comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albury

Across from beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great location across from beach & really enjoyed buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and yes close to beach , clean room

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: View, clean , beach , restaurants
Cons: I stayed at 810 not sure about other rooms but my room bathroom shower has a glass screen that covers only half area and no door. So water overflows
I loved my stay and my room was cleaned everyday . Friendly staff and definitely going again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Only good choice in Wollongong

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No bathtub in the ocean view room. disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filling every box would not take 'a minute'

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Filling every box would not take 'a minute'
Cons: Filling every box would not take 'a minute'
Location: Filling every box would not take 'a minute'
Filling every box would not take 'a minute'. Filling every box would not take 'a minute'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrithi

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good place to stay the only thing wrong the hotel charges for parking a little bit rude I think b