Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing from outside, between rooms, absolutely NO SMOKING anywhere on the grounds, even balconies, parking is cramped/non-existant
The room was reasonably clean but heavy smell of wet carpets, it was hot and humid but this was too much. I expect non-smoking rooms but guests who wish to smoke on the balcony force the windows to be shut or the room is overpowered - u might as well smoke inside - and this wasn't nice to find out when I was asleep at 1am and the 'neighbour' decided he'd stand on his balcony, 3m from my open door and smoke. Noise is also an issue from the drunks downstairs. Price is totally unreasonable, paying nearly $500 a night for a single room with many months notice is ridiculous. I've never paid that for some of the top hotels in the most exclusive areas of Sydney. The price def does not fit the amenity or the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lithgow NSW

My favourite hotel ever!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: Location is perfect.
The only thing that stops me staying more often is the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great service

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rooms were very clean and comfortable. HIghly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Laudry was broken but staff didn't know how much coins needed and I should ask shower gel after checking in. I think they should be more professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoxton park nsw

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Room was large, breakfast was great.
Location: Across from beach. Bike and walking paths close. Restaurants and cafes in walking distance
great family night away. Nice breakfast. Rooms nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Acceptable but not great

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Car Park
It really a terrible car park facility. Although renovated, it still using old air-conditioning system. Reception desk service was not professional, giving you a room key card, but did not tell you it did not include car park boom gate opening, end up you stunk at boom gate. However, it is very close to beach, and have a good restaurant facing the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: The car park on Saturdays is a challenge, I think it should be for hotel patrons only.
Nice and clean, great location as it should be for the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: Previous reviews other relating to the same area. She should be sacked
Thursday evening 19/7 my 2 children and i decided to eat at the windjammers, novotel smorgasbord. At 5.58pm our names were entered in the appointment book and told to wait until 6.00pm. and the next waitress would take us to our table. The next waitress told me she was the Manager, knowing we were next to be seated left us waiting, seating 3 other groups of people. we ended up following her into the dining area and sat down. She came over and made us stand up and return to the reservations area. She then made us wait until she served a few more people, the restaurant was very quite. . The waitress/Manager?? could see there was 3 of us and she continually asked us if its for four. When we finally sat down. she was really nasty and said i'm coming back to get your id. so she went into the kitchen and must have told the kitchen staff about us, they started coming out of the doors and smiling and laughing and turning around to reenter the kichen, this occured for around 10 minutes After 5 minutes the waitress/mgr returned and started harassing us asking for id. I was paying 2 full price meal and a price for a 14 year old, ( her ages is obvious} I dont normally carry birth certificates but i was happy to show her mine. she scoffed and said i know your not young. By this time our appetites had decreased and my daughter left as she felt uncomfortable. Without asking she took drinks we purchased from the red chair lounge area and disposed of them.. She apologized to late
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The room was very run down. Corridors were stinky. The bathroom was gross!! The shower bath was disgusting with brown tinge to it. I won't be going back :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great staff, friendly good food, loved it !! Nice view of beach, full service hotel