Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel. Quiet and spacious

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Very spacious
Location: Beach, walks transport.
After taking in the sites all day, it was great to retreat back to a spacious, quiet room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WELLINGTON NZ

Fantastic

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Arrived after a long drive to friendly staff, a spacious, clean & comfotable apartment. The soa downstairs was hot and working!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely presented hotel but too pricey

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel room was lovely but the spa was freezing which was a shame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Not quite good enough.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms were a good size.
Cons: Read the text above
Location: The location suited us.
We had paid $249 for the room for one night. The desk asked us to pay the $211 room rate. We said we had already paid and when they checked they said we were OK that we had paid. We asked if we had come to the front desk straight off the street could we have got the room for $211. The conversation went round in circles. Not a good start. When we got to the room it consisted of two single king beds and invalid facilities for showering and toilet. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was so noisy you just wanted to get out of there as quick as you could. I had booked a normal king bed in a normal apartment. The staff agreed to push the two singles together and make a king with the correct sheets and bedding. It reminded me of a park bench it was that hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were great, easy parking, room was clean and neat
5 out of 5
by scott

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
good for my 2 night business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely motel. Would recommend this to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent for a Wollongong hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff, cleanliness upon entering on check in.
Cons: The buffet breakfast needs a lot more food to be worth $15. The cleaners need to be better with garbage removal and cleaning on multiple night stays.
The room was large, comfortable and clean. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite. The "buffet" breakfast for $15pp during the week is very small and very much not worth the money. Given the state of many of the hotels in Wollongong however, I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It's close to main roads and is in a beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Perfect for people with a car

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very comfortable place in a very beautiful region. Actually I needed to rent a car becouse it is 10 km far from the city of Wollongong, even if the bus and train service is very usefull.
5 out of 5
by Zack

Lovely, clean and excellently value

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely over night stay. Concierge Sheridan was lovely at check in stating our room wasn't ready, so she spoke with her manager and gave us free breakfast. Was a nice offer. Would stay here again soon.