Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very good facilities, close to all amenities and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well appointed and clean hotel. Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay, it is well appointed, very clean, quite and a good location to get to see all sights in Wollongong. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Good central location. Handy to have the hotel behind for dinner
Great location, clean and spacious room, helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only environment is peaceful but ...

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Day 1 check in, learnt that internet is not available, hotel staff told me it's something due to the ongoing road works. No other form of compensation is offered. A staff mentioned that her optus line is not good, but I shared that my prepaid optus is working fine. Day 2 of stay, internet is still down, guessed what, the Digital channels (DTV) of the TV are "weak or no signals", only left few Analog (ATV) available and they are not interesting ones. Leant it's due to the heavy rain, once again, the external factors are responsible. It's evening time, outside is raining, internet is down and now the tv is limited channels. Went to reception, there's this gentleman, on learning that I would like to feedback to higher management, he offered the next day breakfast free which we didn't take. At least he knows how to pacify upset guests, unlike the ladies, attitude is like "either take it or leave it". We are on vacation, chosen this hotel because of the good reviews, free internet and parking. Though we have feedback to the customer service and the hotel staff has replied that internet is offered free to us. Hence??? When not available, don't complain, kind of attitude felt from reply. But in reality it had been factored into the rates and we decided on the choice. We could have gone to others accommodations which charges internet or no internet. I guessed it's just bad choice, bad timing (eastern coast facing once in a long time rain and flood). Didn't I mentioned the beds se
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane qld

Spacious quality

Posted May 23, 2016
Comfortable roomy suite Quiet location Home away from home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good views of the beach.

Posted May 4, 2016
Great views of beach from balcony. Rooms well set out. Super comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, relaxed part of Woollongong. A few issues - shower in our room leaked so much the whole floor was wet - very dangerous, and annoying! Had a couple of lukewarm showers as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Towradgi beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly staff and very comfortable spacious rooms
Cons: Air conditioning in the bedrooms would be a help
Location: Beautiful clean sandy beaches
We had a very enjoyable stay, with possibly the most helpful staff we have ever encountered. We were upgraded on arrival, and when we wanted to stay another night, we were accommodated in the same room at a great rate. When our family came to visit, they were escorted to the room by the friendly reception staff. The hotel is a short drive to the beautiful Towradgi beach. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality sands

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet spot, a bit away from public transport , shops, restaurant. Great staff shame Sauna not in working condition
3 out of 5
by Min Jung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels