Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed here for business. Room was clean and comfortable. Nespresso machine in the room for early morning coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean hotel in great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: Very, very slow lifts.
Location: Win Stadium, Golf course, surfing beach all within a 2 minute walk.
The hotel is perfectly located across the road from Win Stadium and next to the golf course. $15 to park the car seemed a bit steep, but that was my only complaint. The breakfast is well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bega

The whole deal.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything was of a high standard.
Cons: A place to pull up at the reception becomes crowded quickly.
Location: Great location
An excellent place to stay. Room was superior in its presentation and comfort. Bed was quite comfortable. Although we did not indulge in breakfast the evening meal at your restaurant was wonderful. When next in Wollongong we will certainly consider a longer stay at the Sage. Staff were great however only issue was at check-in with only one receptionist and a que that meant a long delay.A minor issue only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western austalia

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everything went smoothly Staff helpful an polite Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mulgoa

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We stayed here for a night as I attended a work celebration in the Cold Creek Restaurant and Bar. The hotel was brilliant. The reception was quick, room just perfect. And the service in the restaurant for 15 of us was outstanding. Special thanks to Rhiannon who looked after us all night. We we be going back when whe have more time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Everything seemed to work well; enjoyed the choice at the buffet breakfast :)
Very comfortable beds, and helpful staff. Everything available in one spot for those who want it - breakfast, undercover parking and restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not sure if the staff are 4 star.....

Posted May 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location was ok.
Cons: Staff and cleanliness.
I checked in to the hotel and found that the staff were not friendly at all. Was given my room key without a even a smile, and off I went to find my own way to the lift. Not even a friendly gesture in the right direction, just head down to a computer screen whilst I I found my own way around. The room was comfortable and appeared clean on the surface, however the coffee stains on the table legs and the cockroach behind the curtain was not something I was hoping for after spending the money that I did to stay at this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury

Lovely hotel close to everything important

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great room, well equipped.
Cons: Not sure if wifi was available, it did not work and was not mentioned in the hotel documentation. The soft mattress did not suit me, Ok for the wife.
Location: Opposite the Footy stadium, close to beach, overlooks the golf course. We walked to the main shopping zone for Thursday night food stall feast !
A mystery special, good value, great location, parking included.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Sydney West Suburbs

Family time

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 nites. Great room with a sea view. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Very quick check in and out.
5 out of 5
by Yolandi from Victoria

Great Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Close to great restaurants and walking distance from the WIN Entertainment Centre.