Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, reasonably modern, and well kept. The kitchenette was clean and was fairly well-equipped. It is not particularly luxurious, but it is nice given the price. The location is quiet, in a neighbourhood with several other hotels and various office buildings. It is about a 20 minute walk from the University of Rennes 2 and about a 10 minute walk from the Kennedy metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sangmin Lee

good staying!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on HotelClub
We had good staying in this hotel! Reception was also kind and all facility was good^^
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

You couldn't pay me to go back

Posted Aug 21, 2014
They should have taken another month or two to finish renovations. Smells like paint, no phone in the room, body wash taped to the wall the wrong way, very rude staff. Went to my room and toilet wasn't flushed (wondered if anyone washed it) and asked for another room. Asked if there was an elevator to take me up (with luggage) and was told I had to take stairs. Turns out they did have an elevator. Ugly, middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charlie

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
The first hurdle we encountered was the fact that the reception is only open during certain hours, and I had to dial internationally for several minutes to get the access code beforehand. That, plus the hotel is quite far from good transport links - but shops and the city centre are all within 15-30mins walking distance. On the positive, the staff we met were all very pleasant and helpful; the room - though not huge - was perfectly adequate; the bathroom much cleaner than I expected and the kitchen not only reasonably kitted out, but also clean! The only problem was the heating - there was only one radiator in the main room but it was blocked by furniture which prevented the heat from circulating, and was actually a major fire hazard. All in all, though, very happy and would definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Gord

Room carpet needs replacing

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
room was comfortable although carpet is worn out and dirty a short drive to attractions we stayed 2 nites and liked the studio kitchen etc check in could get sketchy if your after 7 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

basic business room

Posted Aug 23, 2008 on Hotels
basic business room, pull out uncomfortable mattress, otherwise clean and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la roche sur yon

PAS EMBALLE

Posted Aug 4, 2008 on Hotels
LA RECEPTION EST SYMPATHIQUE. LA MISE A DISPOSITON D'UNE PETITE CUISINE EST INTERESSANTE POUR LES GENS QUI NE VEULENT PAS TOUJOURS MANGER AU RESTAURANT LORS DES DEPLACEMENTS. MAIS LE CONFORT ET LA PROPRETE LAISSENT A DESIRER (le lit est tres inconfortable).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marseille

pratique et agréable

Posted Jul 2, 2008 on Hotels
Pas vraiment en centre ville mais l'hôtel est agréable. Assez grand et lumineux, propre, accueil gentil. La kitchenette est très pratique si l'on ne souhaite pas fréquenter les restaurants matin, midi et soir.