Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Inexpensive hotel, great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, inexpensive
Cons: An answer to inquiries about my additional bill
Location: Easy walking distance to the beach and walled city
I paid for the hotel in advance to Expedia and received an additional bill on my credit card when I got home. Disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Just right walking distance from Saint malo also to the train station nice friendly staff only fault was the shower it worked ok but because of angle it was on it was flooding the bathroom all the time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Good little hotel, ,excellent position, - 10 minute walk to the city and one minute walk to the beach front- parking outside , modern room facilities and excellent friendly staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Aubade Hotel, friendly and well located..

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Parking was easy. Plenty to do within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for beach and Walled Town

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and well presented large family room. Free WiFi
A clean and friendly hotel close to both the beach and the walled town. Great for an overnight stay before catching the ferry back to Portsmouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value and Location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Breakfast was not for me.
Location: Beach 1 block away and St Malo walls (10 mins walk)
Hotel was good, short walk to the Walls (10mins), staff were friendly and really helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

QUALYS AUBADE REVIEW

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to Old Town, ferry terminal, highway access, free parking, helpful staff.
Cons: Our room would be very limited for improvements because of small size. The hotel may offer larger rooms with more storage space.
Location: Pleasant stroll into Old Town. Easy drive to Mont St. Michel.
Hotel met our expectations for one night visit -- close to ferry terminal, highway connections & within walking distance of Old Town. Clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff, but very small room. Good value for money, but would not recommend for long-term stay unless larger rooms are available..
4 out of 5
by GrannyJac from Nottingham

Good Hotel but no air-con.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning in each room would be good.
Location: A short walk to many restaurants and bars.
Free parking is a plus point for this Hotel. It is a 15 minute walk to the Intra Muros (Citadel) where there are plenty of restaurants to suite every taste and pocket. We were greeted very pleasantly at reception. Our room was on the 2nd floor and faced the busy main road. We stayed when the weather was very sunny and warm and we could have done with air conditioning when we went to bed as the room was very stuffy. When we opened the window we were kept awake with the very loud traffic noise. The bed was very comfortable ( lovely linen too) but we did not have a good night's sleep because of the noise. Shame really. The shower was great and all the bathroom fittings were very modern. I loved the funky clothes hangers suspended from the ceiling. We did not stay for breakfast as we thought that this was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smart & comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014
smart & comfortable rooms, good location, nice but pricey breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken and Aline from Montreal

Great value

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location: Great location. Not noisy, 10 minute walk along the sea to the ramparts and the old city. Free parking too.
Tiny rooms for two suit cases but apart from that this hotel checks all the boxes for comfort and a bit of style too. Great bed! Very clean. Terrific shower too. Did not take the breakfast as it was over priced at 12 euros.