Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop at Rennes

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay while traveling trough Brittany and Normandy. Very modern and clean environment. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and just lacking eggs. Extremely good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Within easy reach of Rennes via a regular bus service. Free wifi and car parking were excellent plus points. Room was clean and comfortable but ver lacking in storage space - we stayed for 7 nights. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

useful stop over

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: close to restaurant
Location: middle of industrial estate so need a car
easy access to main roads when travelling through france
5 out of 5
by rene from u.k.

quiet calm location

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Brit hotel. It is a short walk from a very large park which has pretty lakes and a nice waterside terrace to enjoy a drink. The young staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The room was clean and modern. We requested a quiet room and our room looked over a paddock behind the hotel which contained four very entertaining geese and a couple of goats. The centre of Rennes is currently a nightmare to negotiate by car as there are lots of roads with roadworks and deviations everywhere- probably best to find a restaurant nearby so that you can find your way back to the hotel. We ate at La Marine, in Place Bretonne in the centre of town, which was recommended by the hotel - the food was great but it took us a long time to wend our way back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Immaculate hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
New hotel in tip top condition. Shopping centre 200mtrs down and across road. WiFi signal good. Nice breakfast. Lovely staff. Very highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Australia

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
The stay was great but location wasn't that good. Nice, efficient friendly staff. The room was very clean & the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Convenient location and well-insulated rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Despite being on a main road the hotel is quiet. Beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is very good, particularly the croissants, pain au chocolat & small pastries.However, it is probably more suitable for a 1 or 2 day stay as the rooms are not so large and there is not much space to put clothes. Also, there is no safe. We took the bus into Rennes centre, which is very convenient, with a stop just outside the hotel
5 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

impressed

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
great hotel. ideally located from major routes north of Rennes. there is construction work ongoing in the area but this isn't an issue. Service was great, spoke very good english, very helpful. Room service was available from the neighbouring restaurant. plenty of parking, fast wifi etc. Only thing to note is that the restaurant (and room service) is only available during the week.
4 out of 5
by Akeno from Worcestershire

Great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great room, friendly staff and on a bus route into town. Good places to eat nearby and a supermarket and petrol station close by. Recommended.