Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city to visit

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The City of Renne is in the middle of some large reconstruction works so allow time to travel around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather from Helston

Overnight stop

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Dorset

overnight stop

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
We just made a short overnight stop here after an evening ferry crossing to Cherbourg before heading south the next morning. We didn't eat at the hotel but it was fine as somewhere to break our journey on the outskirts of Rennes.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Penn

A good place to break a journey.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late (midnight), having taken the ferry to Caen. The reception was manned, and he spoke very good English. He did inquire if we wanted breakfast, but we declined, since had a early start. Room was as expected, quiet and comfortable and what we expected. It was clean, and had a reasonable sized en-suite. Very easy to fine and a good place to break a journey - plenty of parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony John from Dublin.

Location Interesting

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I booked Brit Hotel Rennes because it was stated on thew website to be 0.3km from the centre of Rennes. However, I spent a long time looking and walking before I found the the Brit Hotel was ca 5km from Rennes central. Thus unhappy.
3 out of 5
by benjamin from Medan

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient hotel on outskirts with parking

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Reasonable hotel which is easy to get to just inside the city ring road. The breakfasts were good but didn't offer any hot food selection. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellent.