Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for ferries and short stays

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice hotel for ferries and short stays, bit better quality but more expensive than the very cheap overnighters. Nice restaurant on site, good after long drives from south. Easy parking and friendly staff that mostly speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Good value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The price and location was perfect for me
Cons: The check in staff
Location: Very close to La Madeleine and only a short drive to harbour for ferries
The hotel is located within walking distance of the Madeleine shopping centre and food for an overnight stop. The lady on check in wasn't especially helpful or nice, but the gentleman on checkout was extremely professional and really friendly so they balanced each other up. However, I did get double charged as I booked through Expedia and then the lady at the hotel claimed I had not paid (which I had) so charged me again. Expedia has offered to look in to this, but I believe the hotel should've offered to look in to this rather than get annoyed and not even give it two thoughts.
1 out of 5
by Patric from Bristol

Dreadful dirty hotel, smirking receptionist

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Brithotel in St Malo because the Brithotel in Binic was so good; the staff there were friendly, helpful and sympathetic. Our vehicle broke down, and the Binic hotel manager came with me to the garage to help explain the problem. The contrast at Le Transat in St Malo could not have been greater. None of our requests on the booking form were honoured. We are father and daughter travelling together, so we needed two single beds: the receptionist said (with a smirk) "Only double bed". The bathroom was dirty. (For example, the towel picked up a stain from the wall.) Our advice to travellers would be: do not stay at Le Transat. Go to Binic instead.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Leicester

Brit Hotel for Brits.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean and tidy, Staff friendly. Value for money.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Wakefield

French stop over

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely staff lovely just missed out of being perfect for not having tea or coffee in the room
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Posted Sep 3, 2015
A one night stay before returning to England via the St. Malo to Portsmouth Ferry.The restaurant served good meals, the only downside was that the menu was only in French.
4 out of 5
by Alison from Western Australia

Great stopover in St Malo to ser off for the Emera

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Please note - this was Logis des Grassinais where we stayed, not the Brit Hotel which was double booked. But it was nearby original booking and was just as handy an overnighter for us.
3 out of 5
by Ho Yin Angus from Hong Kong

Overall OK - a stop by hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall OK, looking like a motel with comfortable bed, ample space in the room and bathroom. Rooms are clean. A little bit expensive for this condition, good for stopping by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was a terrible experience! I paid my room with wifi included and all the time I stayed there the wifi wasnt working and they didnt do anything to fix it. No one there speak another language, just French, so if you are from another country and dont speak French you are not able to comunicate with them. Also, when I got there they chargered us a "turistic tax" that we werent aware of that. Never stay in this hotel!