Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Zafar from Manchester

Its cheap, so don't expect a lot.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The area was depressing, the hotel building was really old, the rooms were really old and didnt reflect the pictures on hotel.com apart from the restaurant building which was new. The Wifi was terribly slow and insecure. There were no eggs for breakfast! However for £34 a night, I cant complain too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Merci pour ce séjour, moins pour vos commentaires. Comme, vous l'avez bien résumé, à 34€ le nuit, il est déjà appréciable de pouvoir dormir dans un 3 étoiles. Cependant, je ne suis pas d'accord avec vous, nos photos sont fidèles sur le net, peut être n'avez vous pas regarder le bon hôtel? Cordialement, K HAMOUDI, Directeur,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

French Road Trip

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough but nothing to entice me back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, So sorry, merci quand même pour cet avis, Cordialement, K HAMOUDI, Directeur,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Strange location very off piste in a business park but I guess it's aimed at business travellers. Easy access egress to autoroutes out. Very helpful cheery desk staff with acceptable restaurant facilities and bar if you need them Standard Camponile motel type accommodation Goid value
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by K HAMOUDI, Directeur, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Un grand merci, pour votre séjour, ainsi que pour ce bon commentaire. Cordialement,
3 out of 5
by john from Spain

Good restaurant food but hard to find.....

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad if you can find it.....food in restaurant very good, nice buffet.
3 out of 5
by Geng from Stockholm

Wifi connectoin should be improved

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing needs to talk is the Wifi connection; it requires my mobile to log in once and once again in order to use the internet; do not know if others have the same experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a visit to the University

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally situated for a visit to the University, being just on the edge of the campus. There is not a lot else to do around the hotel though, so you have to be prepared to either drive or take a bus to the city center. Alternatively the walk is around 45-60 mins and is not the most interesting. The room was very clean and overall the hotel is a good value option.
4 out of 5
by Warren from Hampshire

Welcomne rest on a stormy night

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
This was typical of the Campaniles I have visited. Very handy to have Le Restauant on site, especially as we stopped during a major storm. Room clean and comfortable. Wifi reliable. And staff were all fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Very friendly, they do not have shampoo or lotion so make sure to bring your own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Campanile - Basic but did the job

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
We only spent 2 nights in the hotel, there isn't much to it really. A block of rooms and a separate building where the reception is located and food can be had. Only problem with the whole thing was the check in. We emailed to let the hotel know that we would not be able to make the 11pm check-in closing time and were told to phone when we got to the hotel to see about how to get into our room. Upon arriving at the hotel (13euro taxi from train station), we found a page stuck to the reception window listing names, room numbers and that our key was in the door. We went to our room which was taken, so had to go back to reception and check the other rooms that were listed and found that one was free so we took this instead. Phoning the hotel number was no use, just an answering machine in French. Breakfast was 9euro which I took the first morning, loads of baguettes, tea, coffee, croissants etc. Bit steep but unless you brought your own food there is nowhere in the surrounding area to buy anything. Besides that, room was clean and tidy, no real complaints. I wouldn't recommend the hotel for a romantic getaway, it is pretty basic and did us for the few hours we needed a bed being out the rest of the time in the city. Checking out, 1.30 euro tourist tax was to be paid as well as any breakfast and water/beer etc that had been put on the room tab. 2.50 euro for a big bottle of water. We checked out on a Friday at 8.10am and were told it was impossible to get a taxi on a Friday as we needed to get to the train station for 9.25am. We managed to catch a bus around the corner at 8.35am which got us into the bus stop named "Republic" around 9am then a friendly French student brought us the whole way to the train station walking and via metro with 10minutes to spare.