Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge. UK

Great central hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great welcome at reception. Large clean comfortable rooms. Good Bathroom. Fabulous buffet breakfast. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Building work at station can be a bit noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and adequate for a one night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well located for the SNCF Railway Station and just a 5-10 minute walk to the main attractions, shops and restaurants Rennes has to offer. My room was quiet and quite comfortable. However It was on the ground floor and had no view. Also although my room was well heated the corridor outside was freezing I like to practice my limited French with the staff. However when I ran into difficulties shortly after arrival I found the reception staff had no English at all and spoke French too fast for me. When I approached her she was on the phone and ignored me until finishing her call. My difficulty was I could not get the lights in my room to stay on! It transpired when I managed to get the staff to come with me to my room she showed me that the door key that one tags to unlock the room then has to be put in a receptical just inside the door to make the lights work. I have not come across this arrangement before? It would have been helpful if guests arriving could be given this information in writing in their own language when they check in. The optional buffet breakfast was adequate and good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bouder CO

The breakfast buffet is incredible. Good location.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed one night. The location is great: one minute to the railway station and 10mn walk from downtown Rennes. Nice interior and extremely friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Trip to Mont St. Michel.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: The managers need to have information on the day trips to Mont St. Michel, including bus schedule and even where to catch the bus.
Location: We only went there for Mont St. Michel.
The hotel was just across the street from the train station-a very handy location. We were able to catch the bus across the train station the next morning easily to spend the day at Mont St. Michel. That was the purpose for the reservation at this hotel for the night before and the night after our day trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan'l boone

appreciated

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Orbitz
If you have a car you are going to be in trouble. no parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bere from Mexico

Great hotel, the best staff

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort, price, location, the staff
Cons: The first night they didn't have a crib available for our baby but we got one the second night
Location: Visit the city and Mont St Michel
We stayed in many hotels in our trip and this one was the best one, not only because the staff was wonderful but also because we found the room so clean and comfortable and a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Cindy from Georgia

Hidden jewel.

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Size of the room was just too crowded for three people.
Location: Within a two minute walk from the metro and rail stations.
Location was great--close to metro and rail stations. Our room for 3 people was very small, but immaculately clean. We only stayed in the room to sleep, so that was low on our list of priorities. Front desk very helpful, spoke several languages and very knowledgeable about local facilities. Great stay.
4 out of 5
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Carlos

Mala relación precio/calidad

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel antiguo en malas condiciones, falta mejorar muchas cosas. Se ve desgastado, en mal estado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé et moderne

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
séjour agréable - hôtel proche gare, restautrants et centre ville