Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Accommodations, but note some limitations

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms are magnificent. The staff was very professional.
Cons: The website should note that the kitchen is closed on Mondays.
Location: The location is some distance from Rennes.
This is a lovely old castle with charming rooms and a wonderful staff. The service was very professional and breakfast was quite nice. But be aware of some limitations; First, the hotel is some distance from Rennes. Getting there and back from the train station is a long cab ride. Plan to have dinner and breakfast there, since there is really no close alternative. Second, the hotel dining room is closed on Mondays - although we were told (Tuesday morning) that a light supper from room service would have been available. (No mention was made of that on the Monday we visited.) Third, the fare for a cab ride to the closest restaurant and back to the hotel will be about 50 Euros. The meter starts with the cab leaves Rennes. Maybe a small annoyance, but an unpleasant surprise. Same problem in getting a cab back to the train station in Rennes - which doubles the expected fare. In summary, staying there was a wonderful experience. Just note the limitations.
4 out of 5
by Mrs J A from GY

Peaceful treat

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight quiet family meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ceauce, France

Great place for a wedding anniversary.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: It is unique and like staying in a fairy tale castle.
Cons: The restaurant was closed on Sundays and Mondays so had to eat out.
Location: Found a lovely lake to walk around and a brilliant restaurant/bistro L'Atles not far from the Chateau for a truly memorable anniversary dinner.
We had a fabulous stay at the Chateau and were made to feel very welcome and special and even received an anniversary gift of a quality bottle of wine gift wrapped and a card too...a wonderful surprise.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Aix en provence

Voyage affaires

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Court mais dans un cadre magnifique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amazing

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
This place is amazing. The rooms were elegant and the service was superior. Unfortunately we couldn't stay longer to enjoy the surroundings. I would recommend this place to anyone in the area looking for a relaxing place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castillo 5 estrellas

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Un 5 estrellas muy bonito, pero con falta de cuidado. Albornoz en el baño sucio.
5 out of 5
by Yoshihide from japon

必ずまた来たくなる

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
素晴らしとしか言いようがありません… 人がいっぱい来るのはいやなので、教えたくはありませんがね…
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just lovely

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Simply lovely, great, magnificent. We'll definitely come back. Never stayed in any better hotel in my life. Superb room, Lovely dinner, and the garden! Well worth visiting.
4 out of 5
by fabien from Doubs

tres beau cadre

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Un hotel tres joli, bien placé a proximité de Rennes mais dans un cadre tres vert. quelques details ennuyeux, pas de clim, une chambre manquant d ouvertures, mais nous gardons un tres bon souvenir du séjour.