Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Canada leaving in Florida USA

Just 800 meters from the Intra Muros

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Wi-Fi Internet access
We were to Hotel Aux Voyageurs for 2 nights because we knew that we'll arrived late the first day (just before diner) and the day after we went to Mont St-Michel. Otherwise we will had reserved inside the intra-muros. Regardless of what people may think of this hotel, the moment we stepped in we had a welcoming lady that took good care of us and gave lot of information for going around. As of a historic building, the cute norrow elevator is for one person with one suitcase at the time or 2 persons without suitcase. The room we had is probably one of the 2 largest one on the floor and we most mentioned that the room was very clean. We left very early after our second night and we had to take the train that is located just steps away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Well, I lost my passport at this hotel, and so don't expect me to rave how wonderful it is. Really, it appears to actually be a restaurant with a couple of rooms attached; when I had to leave for my train (5:30 in the morning), the front desk was closed; I ended up having to leave my keys inside. That said, the room was reasonable (for a 2 star hotel), and if I hadn't lost my passport there, it was just what I was looking for (a room for the night that wasn't too far from the train station).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Chantal, Hotel Management
Nous vous avons remis votre passeport en main propre après votre check in, et ne l'avons pas retrouver dans votre chambre à votre départ. Vous avez pu le perdre n'importe où durant votre séjour, merci de ne pas nous rendre responsable de sa perte. Notre réception est ouverte de 8h30 à 23h tous les jours, dans notre catégorie l'ouverture 24h/24 n'est pas obligatoire, de plus l'information est donné à votre arrivée et inscrit dans le guest book de la chambre. Cordialement, La direction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outside the Walls

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: A very friendly and helpful staff (especially la patronne). Brilliant location if you haven't got a car. Excellent bathroom
Cons: We liked it as it was
Location: The big draw is, of course old St Malo (the Intra Muros). You could walk there in 10 minutes or catch the free bus (the "Navette")
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. In some ways it's a good old fashioned, no nonsense small French hotel. If you've no car it's extremely well located, near the Gare Routiere and the Gare SNCF. There is also a free bus into the Intra Muros (Old Town of St Malo) and the Ferry Port. We liked the rock n' roll themed bar. Breakfast was no frills straight forward fresh French bread and croissants. Although near a roundabout the traffic was light after about 10 o'clock in the evening and did not get going until we were ready to get up. We slept like tops.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Dorset, England

Good location near buses and trains

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great coffee! Friendly attention.Clean, comfortable and handy for the bus and railway station. It may be a little dated but its charming and only 11minutes walk to the walls. Round the corner we found a 3 course meal for 10 euros. A short stroll to the sea. Its good value. Only downside a bit noisy but we just shut the windows and slept well.
3 out of 5
by bill from uk

Basic, OK for a night

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: friendly welcome
Cons: carpet round the toilet bowl
Location: near the station, on a busy roundabout.
This is an ok basic hotel, near the old (and new) station. Interior is all a bit tired but staff are very welcoming and friendly. The 3 opening windows and good blinds were appreciated, but the whole of our room was carpeted - right up to and around the toilet bowl in the en suite bathroom, with no pedestal mat; there was only one bedside cabinet for the double bed (we used the one chair to put things on); there was only one drinking tumbler; the 2 small sachets of showergel were not replaced after the first night. All of this was disappointing and the main reason why I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien placé

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
la chambre était très propre malgré un état vétuste. Par contre, pas très bien isolé, on entendait tous des bruits de couloir et des autres chambres. à coté de la gare et à 10-15 min à pied des remparts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nathalie from Valbonne

Très correct près de là gare

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pratique pour qui a besoin de rester près de la gare, mais le centre n'est pas loin. Accueil très sympa et très correct dans l'ensemble. Donne sur un boulevard donc bouchons d'oreille conseillé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels