Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Sur la mer

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very quiet hotel. I wanted a relaxing 2 night stay so this was perfect. 10 to 15 mins from the beach and the town. Amazing beach walks. Great continental brekker. Slightly more expensive than cafés but trust me, much more choice and unlimited. Hotel staff couldnt have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, comfortable & friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights, very comfortable, excellent breakfast options whether meat eater or not. Only slight negative was road noise as it was hot so we had all windows open. Would happily stay again, such friendly hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Clean and neat 1 star hotel. English spoken.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is a comfortable boutique hotel. Nicely located within a short walk of all beaches, shops and eateries in this charming resort. It combines simple but high standards of comfort, decor and cleanliness with enough of the real France to make your stay feel French!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillingham, Kent

Excellent welcoming hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The friendly and very helpful staff ensured our stay was relaxing and stress free. The excellent breakfast and provision of local knowledge made our short holiday truly enjoyable. Following a very late home flight cancellation, we chose to return for an further 2 days because we didn't want to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Arnaud from London

excellent value for money

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Citotel Les Alizes. Extremely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Great value for money

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights and was excellent value for money, room compact but spotlessly clean. Good central location walking distance to all amenities.
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Suffollk

Great service, excellent value

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff,ore than 2 stat quality and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants, UK

Friendly hotel, a great find.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything. Great breakfast, welcoming reception, comfy rooms which were cleaned every day, perfect location. I would definitely stay there again.
Cons: Maybe a kettle in the room..
Location: A great location. Just 10 minutes to the beach, right across the road from the local bus stop, there was also a bar opposite and a small newsagents.
We booked this hotel less than 24 hours before our stay after another hotel booking site let us down. We were not sure of what to expect but couldn't have been happier. The reception was welcoming and warm, and the owners spoke excellent English. Our room was a comfortable room, with one double and one single bed, flat screen TV with BBC channels, a good sized shower and towels and shower gel provided. The room had electric shutters allowing you to leave the windows open but the room secure when going out. The hotel had a nice lounge/reception area with plenty of tourist information. It was situated just across the road from a boulangerie and boucherie, and 2 minutes from a pattisserie and also small Netto supermarket. The main bus stop (Rue de la Gare) was just on the corner across the road. It was about 5 minutes' walk to the food market and 10 minutes' walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Puncknowle

Dinard

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just right
4 out of 5
by gillimat from Peterborough

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very warm welcome, easy free parking in lay by directly outside hotel, lovely walk into town. Good shower although the soap dispenser contents seemed a bit watered down. Generally though all good apart from the size of the room: It was a superior TRIPLE room - yes, there was a single mattress under the bed, but there was really no room at all around the bed to open a modest sized suitcase let alone two! It you had used the single bed to sleep a child you would have had to clamber all over him/her or over the bed to get to the door or bathroom!