Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel and good price

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, nicely furnished, peaceful, nice balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Food amazing but roasting room and very loud

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Surprise menu in restaurant fantastic. Room boiling hot and very loud wedding moved to beach outside our window with loud music at 2am!
5 out of 5
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alice from Oxford

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Lovely setting, spacious rooms, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey CI

Constructive Criticism

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The golf course.
Cons: Milk in the rooms, towel rail allowed to dry towels,
Location: Rennes is a short drive from the hotel but realistically it is a golfing venue.
The hotel on first impression is excellent but there are one or two small issues which detract from what could be an excellent hotel. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room but no milk!!?? The heating is turned off due to the warmer than usual weather but when taking a shower in the morning there are only damp towels. It is such a pity that an excellent hotel falls down on trivial matters that would make the hotel excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful setting

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The setting of the hotel is lovely, very peaceful and pretty by the lake and golf course. We had a suite which was very spacious and comfortable, however lacked amenities considering such good facilities. There was only one cup in the kitchen, and no milk for coffee so we had to request, basically you wouldn't be able to actually use the nice kitchen unless you took your own bits. It stated biscuits, there weren't any. We also had a baby cot, but did not want to use as not very good quality and we found dried up leaves under the sheet. Regarding the staff, the person on reception was very nice and friendly, however the bar and waiting staff were quite rude and not attentive. We had to go up to the bar every time for drinks and orders, when it seemed other guests had table service, whether this was because we were English, who knows!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet, but possibly out of season

Posted Aug 17, 2014
A very comfortable suite for 3/4 people with lovely balcony with views over a lake. It was very quiet when we were there although with a golf course and spa available, which we didn't use, maybe it was not the right time of year. We arrived late on Sunday and despite being pretty much the only ones there, they opened the restaurant and did a very nice meal for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Wrong hotel to visit Rennes

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: rooms were nice, modern, clean
Cons: temperature control in rooms; better signs in Bruz to find the hotel; iron in rooms
Location: Very out of the way. Nice for golfing, although I am not a golfer and don't know how good the course is
This was booked by mistake. I had requested a hotel in Rennes and Expedia offered this hotel as a choice. Too far for Rennes. Hotel is nice, modern, clean, with very nice garden but not right for visiting Rennes and very hard to find. Unfortunately the weather was not great and the room was cold. I was assured by the staff 4 times that they would adjust the temperature to my liking only to finally be told "ah, sorry, I forgot it's summer and we can't turn the temperature up in the summer". Eventually I got a different room, warmer and very nice. The hotel is nice if you want to golf but not right for visiting Rennes and the neighboring castles. The wi-fi didn't work from the room either.
2 out of 5
by Sinclair from New York

Cold and Inconvenient

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable. That was the best thing. The room was cold and had terrible, dark lighting. There was no convenient public transportation into Rennes. We did not have a good stay. This might have been a better experience if we had visited in the summer. At least then it would have been warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from uk

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Nice hotel and the food is good too but the service is bit too slow in the restaurant. Need some bigger pillows in the rooms.