Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Modern hotel near beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were on a room in the annex behind the main building- a superior room? Low ceilings and view of the "garden" not eactly a beach view! A "trainee" on reception didn't help as we wandered - with luggage - around the wrong hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem MA

Ocean view hotel in San Malo

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel has recently been refurbished and everything is new and clean. Our room had ocean views and provided the opportunity for long walks above the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast offerings were extensive. Best to check on parking availability before arriving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value practical hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy st Malo and this is a very well situated hotel right on the beach front very friendly staff lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean, good value hotel with very helpful staff who provided excellent support when my luggage was lost by the airline
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann from Jersey

Gaveys break

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good customer service
4 out of 5
by Ann

Family break

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful end to our stay in France

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location - the view from our bedroom window was amazing - comfort, availability of a private parking space and exceptionally helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Magnificent beach nearby, plus restaurants and shops made our brief stay even more enjoyable.
We travelled up from the Vendee region of France the day before our ferry departure from St Malo and chose this hotel (from a booking website) for one night. It far surpassed our expectations in every way and, in particular, the staff were welcoming, friendly and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From New zealand.

Excellent position. Very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: it was clean and a hany position.
Cons: Nil
Location: up there with the best of locations and things to do in area.
Nothing a problem for the staff. very good atmosphere in the hotel. Up there with the best . Would recommend to others.