Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is over priced. Room was extremely dated. The only positive was the hotel service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The food and friendly service
Cons: A lot of the decor in the rooms was old and tired looking.
Location: You have a 25 drive to the old port of Dinan and 40 minutes to Mont St Michel
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is an ideal location about 20 minute walk from the old town along the boardwalk overlooking the ocean. Free car parking was a bonus and the hotel is situated near Mont St Michel which is a 40 minute drive. The rooms were a bit tired looking but quite large and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent.
2 out of 5
by HANH from china

need to improve on the staff service

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Went to this hotel with my parents for a night. Staff service was insufficient, need to hire more peoples... for whatever need or question i need to seek for an attendant somewhere...like ordering a drink... room Phone was unplugged. Breakfast ok Hotel set on a quiet area and out of the city, rate for a taxi to drop in city center is around 10 euros. Overall ok, but won't recommend it and won't be back, especially for this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: the location, friendly staff, good food.
Location: Beach is round the corner and you can walk up to the old citadel very easily. did this along the beach at low tide and it was lovely
One night stay to break the journey before getting the ferry. Lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel. The room was wonderful. The only negative point was the staff. Although they were friendly, they were very busy and had to wait to see someone. We gave up on having a meal or even a drink at the hotel as nobody was there to take our order.
2 out of 5
by Andre from England

Great staff but lacking attention to detail

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel couldn't have been better. Very friendly, welcoming and helpful, however the overall condition of the hotel was disappointing. Our room was dark and the lighting provided inadequate. The car park is reached through a very narrow road with cars parked on one side, leaving JUST enough room for a car to pass.....or maybe not as three of them had scratches down the side! After the first night we parked outside the hotel. But most disappointing were the gardens, which just looked unloved. With just a little effort they could have been lovely, as indeed they are shown on the web site! The outside space could & should be the crowning glory of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Very friendly

Posted May 20, 2016
Lovely, clean, comfortable and dog friendly! A wonderful place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shame about the parking

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Impossible to manoeuvre in the car park. Diner tasty but presentation leaves a lot to be desired. Electric bed gave up after 1 night and I had to sleep sitting up
4 out of 5
by Flemming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by D J P from Jersey

Brief overnight stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for one night prior to a very early start to catch an early morning ferry. We therefore had little time to use the hotel's facilities but it was in an ideal location for our needs. The hotel has free parking but spaces are limited due to the small parking area at this town centre hotel. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist and overall found the hotel to be very good.