Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Khaleel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facilities but difficult car parking
1 out of 5
by Josiane from New York

Stinky hotel , don't stay there

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in for 2 days.when we were escorted to our room we through a smelly foyer with a stagnant stench . The carpet is totally stained . We spent the first night with absolutely no air conditioning functioning . Being a patient person , I suffered through the night and advised the housekeeper and the front desk that we had no AC .We returned to the room late afternoon and the reception told us everything was working properly . It was still not working , the maintenance people had left and the management wanted to move us to another room for the 2nd night . I became upset when the manager offered us breakfast the following morning after having been inconvenienced for 2 days . I refused the offer on principle , considering that we were paying $400 a night for the room . I will never return .
4 out of 5
by David nicolas from Miami

Good stay!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything went well!!
4 out of 5
by Janet from Woking and Sidmouth

St Malo before the ferry

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good - lovely views
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Chippenham

Back again

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Thermes Marins several times since 2007. It has always been good. The staff are excellent, and the food is good.This time I needed a room at short notice and they had one.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Jersey

Perfect place

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely balcony overlooking the sea. Attentive, friendly staff. Amazing spa and Aqua tonic pool, could have spent all day in it. Great breakfast in cap horn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen from Taunton

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped at the Hotel les Thermes for one night, travelling from Cherbourg to Vendee. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very professional. We would stay again. The only negative was the awkwardness we experienced from the more mature swimmers, when we entered the swimming pool with our 2 year old.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights at the Grand Hotel des Thermes

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the beach at St Malo. Staff generally very helpful. We had to ask for facecloths as they were not provided. The bath towels are ridiculously small and thin. The cooked breakfast was very tasty but spoiled by being less than warm and served on cold plates. Apart from that, we greatly enjoyed our stay and will go back again.