Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxon, UK

Dog friendly and only a few metres from the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Overall it's a good hotel in a perfect location to stop over before boarding a ferry in the morning. Our room was tatty and dated, but clean enough where it mattered. It would have been nice to have a choice of pillows as the ones in the room were far too firm for me. Our dog loved the room, and his bed in the wardrobe, and being so close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by Milena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great little hotel right by the beach!

Posted May 21, 2015
We had an excellent time here. We decided to stay an extra day! Great hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by Kevin M from Berkeley, CA

Cute little place near the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed this charming little hotel. Street parking is easy. The room was comfortable. Very close to a lovely beach. Although it's not especially close to the old town (we drove there from the hotel in five minutes though), the neighborhood has a few restaurants, stores, cafés, bakery. We had to come down to the lobby to use the wifi. We enjoyed our stay and would come back to the Alpha Ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
This is a good basic hotel and in a good part of town and very near the beach, although several kilometers from the city center.
3 out of 5
by welshy from france

relaxing retreat

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
lovely and peaceful staff friendly,weather great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect small hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
Marvellous.
5 out of 5
by Valérie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seine et Marne

Hôtel proche de la plage

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Séjour très agréable. Hôtel et personnels accueillants. Je conseils cet hôtel si vous voulez être proche de la plage. 15 minutes à pied des rempart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Schöne Lage eines abgewohnten Hotels

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, der Rezeptionist
Cons: Das Zimmer und seine Größe, dessen Einrichtung; das enge Treppenhaus
Location: Direkt am Strand, unweit der Altstadt von Saint-Malo; nach Le Mont Saint Michel ist es auch nicht mehr weit
Schöne Lage direkt am Strand, unweit der Altstadt. Der Rezeptionist spricht deutsch. Frühstück unspektakulär, halt typisch französisch. Die Bar war leider am Abend wg. der Nebensaison geschlossen, jedoch sind genügend Alternativen in der Umgebung zu finden. Ansonsten hat das Hotel seine Blütezeit hinter sich. Zimmer sehr klein, total abgewohnt. Toiletten- und Schrankabtrennung zusammen geschustert und auseinanderfallend. Man bleibt schon im Bad stehen mit der Tür in der Hand. Eine Grundsanierung wäre von Nöten.