Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, D.C.

Dinard is a very lovely place as is the hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Staff. Very nice room.
Location: Dinard is a special place with lovely clean streets. St Malo also attractive. We drove between the two so don't know what the ferry service is like.
My husband and I enjoyed two delicious dinners in the hotel restaurant. Very pleasant and attentive staff. Our standard room was spacious and very well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Best location in Dinard

Posted May 23, 2016
Stayed 3 nights during low season. The property was almost empty so we were upgraded. Room was spacious and clean but without seaview. Room and service didn't impress but it's a top location in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Lovely hotel, close to vedette landing.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Liked the position of hotel and staff always very helpful.
Cons: Reduce price of breakfast and evening meal and give free wifi
Location: Great location. Visited Dinan on the bus and had a day in St Malo.
Lovely stay again at this hotel but have noticed breakfasts and evening meals have become very expensive so we ate out. Vedette tickets now having to pay for, so no perks in staying at this hotel. Next time we may try another hotel which would be a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Classic chic hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great central location without being in the middle of a noisy street
Lovely hotel close to sea front, town centre, casino and resturants. Rooms nice, beds fabulous, very comfortable. Had a spa treatment which we booked in the day, 90 minutes of relaxation. All the staff were very helpful and bilingual from front desk to valet staff all great at customer service.Only stayed one night, wished we could have stated longer. Would definitely recommend it to others and hope to return at somepoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very expensive hotel in every way !

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Tried to make me change rooms for extra 45€ per night even tho had booked room for 3 persons. Not impressed by this action as we booked in. Refused same, very unnecessary start to holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Wonderful old-fashioned glamour

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was wonderful - view, pool, service - like somewhere Hercule Poirot would stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, UK

Great hotel, highly recommended

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location and the smart, yet relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dinard is such a great resort with good shopping, restaurants, beaches and something happening every evening in the town.
Our family have stayed at the Grand Hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed the experience again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from London

Best hotel in the whole area

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The luxury treatment
Cons: Nothing
Location: It sits near the edge of the cliff. The old town and the beach are in walking distance, though the beach and waterfront is several stairs down.
This hotel is indeed grand and sits in a elevated position. The view from the balcony rooms of the bay and St Malo is magnificent. It belongs to the Barrière Group who own the world famous Hotel Royal and Hotel Normandy in Deauville, both 5* The room and the bed with medium firm mattress are comfortable but the decor is a bit 1980ties with floral carpets and mahogany furniture... There is a great indoor pool with sunny terrace and garden and again that view. Meals are delicious and can be enjoyed in the grand restaurant, the service is excellent. You can walk or use the hotel bicycles around the small hilly town.
3 out of 5
by Tim from London

Expensive

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: View and location
Cons: The extra hidden costs
Location: Great view from the front of the hotel
A hotel with pretensions which it did not match. It was expensive so to find it charged an extra 25 Euros a day for car parking was to put it mildly a bit of a chek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Fabulous luxury

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The beds were so comfortable I slept like a baby
Cons: Having to pay for Wi Fi
Location: Excellent location in easy reach of town and bay
Lovely staff who were so helpful to my elderly mother. They were kind and polite and their English was delightful. I would not have changed a single thing about this hotel or the people that work there.