Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Facing the beach. Small. Cosy
Cons: Wifi. Very poor connection. Gave up!
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Residential area. A good 10 minutes walk to the walled city.
Pleasant hotel. Stayed at this hotel three years ago for few days. On both occasion we choose the cabin room, facing the sea. Wonderful experience watching the sea coming in. Loved the rumbling of the sea coming in. Staff were friendly. The room was small, but comfortable and clean. Three years ago this hotel was just renovated. It now needs possibly redecorating. Instead of using the lift, we preferred to use the stairs. The stairs up to the first floor were fine and safe. The stairs to the second floor were warned out and need attention. We did not take the breakfast. The hotel charged 14 euros which I think for a continental breakfast is expensive. There is a baker closed to the hotel for croissants,etc. Was very pleased to find a bottle of mineral water in the room. Coffee/ tea facilities would have been perfect. The only problem we had was the wifi. Had to register to join a group which I did. Got connection on day 1 only.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid value, great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located along a lovely stretch of beach, and features terrific ocean views from the rooms and from the breakfast area. The walk to the historic district is also easy. St. Malo is a very special town, and this hotel was a perfect base for exploring it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Stayed for a couple of days to see St Malo and Mont Saint Michel. Staff were lovely and very helpful although the one on early checkout was keen to get back to what she was doing. Breakfast was delicious and the view is great. Room very clean and comfy, I only wish there had been tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge as traveling with a small child means you spend some time in the room. Would definitely recommend to people who want to stay in St Malo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Delightful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We received a very warm welcome at this delightful hotel. Our room had a stunning sea view and looked just as beautiful as it had done in the pictures! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel with fantastic views over the beac

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Position was fantastic, close to town and on beach. Staff helpful
Location: Lots to see and do, good selection of places to eat in town
Would like to stay longer, only stayed 1 night before catching ferry. Access onto beach easy walking distance of walled town. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Love the view.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Breakfast was great and nicely presented. Dining room was quaint and nicely appointed. Too bad didn't have dinner menu. Rooms were clean and balcony was nice to have but a little too hot in daytime during our stay. Too bad there was no airconsitioning as we had 35C weather but we managed. St Malo old town is beatiful however too commercial. Needs less trinket stores. If we ever come through St Malo again we will stay with you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great room with an amazing view of the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We had a great stay, lovely room with an amazing view. We booked a room with a terrace and we were able to sit outside and enjoy the sun. The room was very fresh and clean, the bed comfortable. We were able to walk along the beach into to old town for dinner. Breakfast was very good. Great place to stay to get the ferry and for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal beachfront stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Being so close to the ocean and so close the city at the same time.
Cons: Full breakfast was a little pricey for someone who is a light eater. Having an option of just coffee and a pastry would have been nice.
Location: For hikers, take a look at GR 34. I recommend two nearby restaurants: La Grignote (crepes) and La Dolce Vita (italian) on Ave Moka
I couldn't ask for a better spot to stay in St. Malo, combining the quiet of the beachfront (and beautiful sunsets) yet just a 15-min walk or 5 min bus ride to the walled city. Convenient location, several good restaurants nearby, cordial staff, room well-appointed and clean with a slight bit of wear around the edges to be expected due to the sea air. Beautiful breakfast room/tea room with direct access to the beach. I had an ocean view room and can't imagine staying here without being able to open a window to sea panorama.