Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Simón

Great hotel in a central location!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at Bristol Union! The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly, and were full of suggestions and ideas. The room was clean and simple, with all the needed amenities. The location is unbeatable, right in the center of the city. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Nice, Central hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Great location, good standard of hotel, comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by Clive from Chichester

Friendly, well-situated hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. A friendly small hotel that made me feel very welcome and at home - great hosts. A good situation near the centre of the walled town with loads of restaurants on your doorstep. An attractive, fresh and generous breakfast. I strongly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome city and great family run hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Exeter

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyable couple of nights. Great location and very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A delightful treat

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff who provided an excellent service and welcomed us each day with genuine hospitality. Rooms, public spaces, and breakfasts were impressive.
Cons: I should have asked for a thin cotton blanket, as the duvet was too warm. But this is not the hotel's fault.
Location: Close to the main Gate, very centrally located, yet not on the Main Street where it can be noisy. The whole of St. Malo is at your door step.
A little gem, where the owners and Staff made us feel at home. The rooms were comfortable, modern and spotless. The buffet breakfast was a real treat; the large variety of warm French breads was a real temptation together with the brioche which was a revelation! But beyond these culinary delights in which the French have no equal, the warmth of French hospitality in this establishment is in a class of its own. I have stayed in four other hotels in St Malo, and Bristol Union wins when it comes to friendly, personal service, and for the overall quality of the product. I just hope I manage to get a room next time!
2 out of 5
by Geoff from UK

A bit basic

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Central location fine but noisy mornings and late at night. Very Two Star accommodations with a charge for an extra pillow! 40 watt bulb in the v. small bathroom so impossible to do make up and the floor flooded when showering. Thin towels and no air con. Friendly service but would not return or recommend.
5 out of 5
by Myles from Jersey

Great value

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Really good location and super value. This place is definitely under rated.
5 out of 5
by Chippy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from U K

Nice central hotel within the walls

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Ideal location for eating, beach walking, shopping and the ferry port