Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke UK

Very close to port and sea

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful friendly staff. Lovely clean bright room.
Cons: I found the breakfast situation a bit confusing. Nobody had the eggs or ham simply because they did not know what to do
Location: Fantastic location, right on the sea front. Lovely,
I didn't get a sea view room but a nice view down a cobbled street which was very pleasantly lit by lanterns. All was very quiet after 11:00. Room was very large and clean and bright. Staff spoke excellent English and were helpful. I had to make several journeys up to my room on the 2nd floor but my problem as I had so much baggage. They did offer to help but I am a proud woman! I felt breakfast could have been better. I took my own rolls (ceoliac) and was very limited in choice. Most continental breakfasts have cheese etc. The homemade jams were a nice touch. It was only as I left that I saw the fridge in the corner with ham and eggs. I am not sure if the eggs were cooked or if you had to pop them in boiling water from the coffee machine. I had a lovely meal in their sister restaurant just over the street, excellent. I have no problems in recommending this hotel to anyone. It is very close to the ferry port, under twenty minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfectly located intramuros hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, family hotel with genuinely friendly staff (and in restaurant). Good value for money.
Cons: Shower space a bit tight. But would expect that given older style building.
Location: Perfect for a short stay in St Malo when you want to have a traditional experience ("All the Light you cannot see"). Can walk from quay, with cases
Arrived early, about 9 am after overnight ferry trip from Portsmouth and was able to get into our room immediately. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Originally had been allocated a 3rd floor room but were able to switch to 2nd as we had a lot of luggage (on a European trip from Australia). Access to ramparts is less than 3 mins walk so we were able to see and do a lot in 24 hour stay in St Malo
5 out of 5
by Bill from Toronto

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small new hotel room with seaview. Historic property in anaweesome location. 2floor had tourists walking by my window very close!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very little Logis

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Having booked a three cheminees rated Logis we were very disappointed with the room. I have stayed in many 3 chim. Logis and this one has the smallest room ever. In think the classification uses the name St. Malo as its location ti influence potential clients. I will continue to stay at Logis hotels but never this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

A nice hotel, close to beach overlooking ramparts

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Clean simple hotel with ensuite facilities and coffee making equipment in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for stopover

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We have stayed here twice now as a stopover before getting the boat back to the UK. However were we ever to stay for longer in St Malo we'd definitely stay here, great location and fine facilities, especially for a family of 5 using the family room.
5 out of 5
by Malou from Golden

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Location was terrific
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Fleet

Overnight stop over

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop in St Malo to break journey to vendee Stayed in the family room located in the hotel roof space Spectacular views over bay Ceiling height is low so not ideal if your over 6 foot Otherwise excellent
4 out of 5
by Kylie from Portsmouth

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good location inside the walls of St Malo. Hard to get to with the one way narrow streets. Room was small as was bathroom. They have limited parking which I thought I had booked. When we arrived they said they had emailed to say no parking was available, and that we had to find our own parking, very expensive and quite a walk. When I checked, I had not received any email. I then complained and she said that the company must have changed the email that she had sent me. Then offered to help me find parking at another nearby hotel - which was great. Would have been better if I hadn't had to complain in the first place.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Bundaberg, Australia

Interesting place

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hot shower. If you are a light sleeper take earplugs, although i was using them and could still hear people stomping around at all hours. No lift. Good location.