Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joseph from New York

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great in the middle of old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel convivial

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour en amoureux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour agréable

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre 9 a une porte pour communiquer avec chambre voisine, donc on entend les voisins, hôtel ancien mais chambres refaites à neuf, propre, bon accueil, bon petit dej, calme, idéalement situé, pas cher.
4 out of 5
by Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua, NZ

Close to cathedral in the centre of old St Malo

Posted Sep 21, 2015
More up the top of the hill, away from the main restaurant strips, but handy to access walk around the wall, and other shopping areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Small lift good for just two suitcases and one person, but worked well. Need a taxi (€8 - €10) from train station for the 2.5km distance as is mainly on cobblestones.
5 out of 5
by Alexey from Ithaca, NY

Delightful stay in Saint-Malo

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I visited with my wife and young daughter. The hotel was in wonderful condition, with lots of little details that made the stay particularly nice. The cleaning every day was particularly thorough (we noticed that all our traces of sand and pastry crumbs were gone every day). With our luggage, the triple room felt fairly small but it may have been because two beds (a double and a single) had to fit into a normal-size room. Most likely, double rooms are more spacious. The location of the hotel is close to all the excitement of the Intra-Muros Saint-Malo but is in a very quiet area, so we all enjoyed good rest there. If you're staying for a couple of days, you will need to park outside of the walled city (the hotel can sell 1- or 2-day parking passes at 5 euro per day). Parking outside is a bit inconvenient but not at all surprising. All personnel that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. We recommend the hotel highly.
3 out of 5
by Silvia Alicia from Buenos Aires.

Dificultad para estacionar vehículo.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta bien ubicado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfekte Lage mit sehr freundlichem Personal

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Im Zentrum von Saint Malo ist alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Das Frühstück war super, der Frühstücksraum war ein wenig eng aber in St Malo gibt's allgemein nicht viel Platz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sassari

Piccolo hotel Intramuros

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: La sua posizione vicino alla cattedrale.
Cons: Il personale alla reception dovrebbe conoscere un minimo l'inglese.
Location: Ottima, al centro della zona intramuros, vicino alla piazza della cattedrale e alla spiaggia principale.
La signora che ci ha accolto non parlava nessun'altra lingua oltre il francese e abbiamo avuto qualche difficoltà per farci capire. Le scale dell'hotel erano sporche. Per arrivare nella nostra camera, che risultava in mansarda, abbiamo dovuto fare un piano di scale a piedi. La camera era moderna, piccola ma carina e con un bagno nuovo. Tutto sommato, considerata la posizione strategica dell'hotel, un buon rapporto qualità prezzo .