Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return Visit

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean and welcoming family establishment.
Cons: No problem to us but it is worth being aware that some of the rooms require a climb of many flights of stairs. There is a very small lift.
Location: A good central location in the centre of the old part of St. Malo and walking distance from the ferry port. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel on a previous occasion and returned because we found the proprietors to be most friendly and welcoming. In particular, although they speak English which is far better than our French will ever be, they were most patient with my efforts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Tout était parfait

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel très agréable et soigné La direction très aimable et sympathique. Petit déjeuner très bon La chambre très propre .Bonne literie et déco plaisante. Belle salle de bain
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Lake Arrowhead, California

Hotel le Croiseur

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great intra-muros location, a bit set back from the street, so there is very little noise from the street. The staff is very friendly. I scored the comfort level at 3/5 rather than higher because the walls are extremely thin and the elevator, quite small and load-rated at 100 kg (220 lbs), was a challenge. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
A great little hotel, perfectly located inside the walled city. Small, yes, but perfectly adequate, very clean and well maintained rooms. Great breakfasts and very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Guy from Belgique

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Petit comme tout a St. Malo, mais excellent
5 out of 5
by kim d from Korea

wonderful staying in fort

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was amazing to stay this hotel inside fort during two nights. delicious breakfast including hot coffee, variety of breads, fruits. clean and quiet room in hotel. convient ballet parking. host was so kind and we want to stay again later.
5 out of 5
by julien from Lisieux


Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super week-end. Chambre extrêmement propre et entretenue. Personnel très sympathique
4 out of 5
by Clément

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Guérande

Superbe weekend

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un agréable weekend. L’hôtel est très bien placé, la propreté y est de rigueur, l'accueil est parfait, et je ne parle pas du petit déjeuner fort complet et gourmand.Si , jamais nous devions retourner à St Malo nous retournerions dans cet établissement.