Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

A peaceful place by the ocean

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The Oceania is just outside the old, walled city. You can take the bus to the old town from the station, if you arrive by rail, and it will deposit you about a hundred yards from this hotel. My sense was that all the rooms have at least a partial view of the sea. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The room was reasonably quiet; it had a tea/coffee maker but no mini-bar. The breakfast rate, as in most of the French hotels I visited, seemed a little steep, but you can get a coffee and croissant in the cafes of the old town for about a third of the price...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel right by walls

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
parking full at the hotel but many local public car parks nearby which are free after 19hrs till 9hrs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great hotel, near beach and old town.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great hotel, across the road from the beach and old fort. 2 mins walk from old walled town and tourist office with fantastic bus connections to train station and surrounding areas. Great for a short stay on foot (which is what we did).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shields

Well Placed for Restaurants and Ferries

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: We liked: The view, the staff, the location, the bathroom and separate en-suite toilet.
Cons: AC not very good, we slept with the window open, this was fine. More milk for the excellent coffee maker
Location: Really good bars and restaurants, excellent beach,
Really good helpful staff, they talked us in to the location after some confusion with a sister hotel sharing the same name less than a mile away. Bedroom a little basic but the Espresso machine more than compensated for any shortcomings. More milk would be great for an additional coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Short delay whilst waiting for room to be ready but was worth the wait as we had been upgraded to a Prestige Suite. Fantastic views, large bed, jacuzzi, big shower, tv, balcony. Just wish we could have stayed longer.