Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by LAURENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Très décevant par rapport au lieu. Ancienne chambre pas du tout à l'image d'un 4 étoiles. Salle de bain pas du tout confortable, chauffage difficile à régler, très bruyant à cause de la clientèle du restaurant. Bref, demander impérativement à être dans la nouvelle partie. La nouvelle partie est mieux mais manque de détails... Fenêtre dans la salle de bain qui donne sur la rue (rideau trop petit pour couvrir la fenêtre !) Pour résumer, je suis déçue de la prestation....
3 out of 5
by Valérie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MAXIMILIANO

Um pouco afastado

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel está um pouco afastado do centro mas se pode ir a pé. O café da manhã é razoável, tem estacionamento e um bom atendimento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A boutique hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: We loved the courtyard area, relaxing ambiance and welcome.
Location: The hotel seemed a little out of the main town, but we explored on our bikes. Might not feel so safe at night.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded and we had a lovely room in the ecological boutique side of the hotel, our own terrace and use of the pool. The staff could not have done enough to help us, they were lovely. I would not say 100% a hotel to take a child, which we did, and think you could gain so much more from the picturesque grounds but they were so accomadting and welcoming to our child. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend, especially if you have time for spa treatments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from angers

un hotel accueillant

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: rien
le personnel est aux petits soins, mais sait également vous laisser indépendant et vous propose des services sans imposer / l'hotel est agréable, chambre deluxe vraiment bien, terrasse privative appréciable, l'intérieur de l'hotel est classique et les jardins sont agrréables, pensez a faire un tour au spa également
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not more

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and charming but very outdated. nice personell but the problem was that there was only one person on two receptions so not one single time I saw someone in the frontdesk so everytime you needed to call and wait for someone to come. a bit far away from the city center to be ideal but good parking and charming place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour en amoureux

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
L'accueil fut chaleureux et professionnel. Seul petite remarque, le chauffage de la chambre n'avait pas été allumé avant notre arrivée la température était trop basse. Excellent hôtel par ailleurs. La piscine privée est superbe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small pool and an unusual arrangement for dinner.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms and common areas are softly lit and provide a relaxing ambience. The staff were pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast. Selection of proper teas and a better quality of the food provided for breakfast.
Location: No idea, sorry.
The pool was disappointing due to its size, more like a extremely large bath. There is an escort provided to take you from the accommadation in the spa area of the hotel to the restaurant area. The quality of the food and wine is excellent for dinner. Breakfast however was a total disappointment. The variety of tea on offer is Darjeeling (a weak tea at best) and not a satisfactory tea for the start of the day. Earl Grey, nice if you like it and Green Tea plus a few other tisanes. A an english lady I would of like English Breakfast tea or Assam, both teas with a depth and strength suitable for the start of a day. It is of course appreciated that this is a high class hotel in France where most people drink coffe but a better selection of tea would have made up sor the sparse offerings of cold hard boiled eggs, cheese and ham that were past there best and a very limited selection of breads and pastries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A dishonest place!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
On september 1st 2014 we stopped at LeCoq-Gadby for 1 night prior to continue our trip in Brittany. We asked for a quiet room, since we were on a jet lag. The only room available was on a busy street, not quiet at all. Although the hotel was like a ghost place, at 4PM, there were no other room available… We learned, later on, that the cleaning staff did not have the time to clean most of the hotel rooms…. 25 minutes after our arrival, we decided to move to another hotel. The personal of LeCoq-Gadby then decided to retain our full payment. We phoned twice at the hotel trying to get our money back, with no success. We finally had to call VISA to cancel and recover the full amount of the room!