Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bring your own sheets and towels

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We didn't end up staying here as our plans changed. We found out after we booked that we had to pay extra for bedding and towels as well as the weekly cleaning costs when we were only there for one night. This raised the price by more than $100Cdn. Our rate was non refundable so we had to pay when we didn't use the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed with wifi absolutely no connection and desperately needed it for information regarding our sailing, when I tried to explain the young lady did not speak English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect overnight stay as close to St. Malo port and not far to drive on first night. Booking through Hotel.com was efficient and painless with all my questions answered on booking. Staff at hotel were pleasant and obliging. Good all round.
3 out of 5
by Lynda from Lincoln

Good overnight stop

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A good stop for a quiet night but unfortunately there is nowhere to eat close by, this means a trip in the car into town. If you don't want to eat this is a good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saint Malo

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
I Liked everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON. Canada

Hotel was ok, clean rooms.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Check in wasn't easy process as the supplied keycard didn't work and it took reception an hour to decide to give us an alternate room. Hotel has free parking which was a plus. Rooms were spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ledbury, Herefordshire

En route to St Malo

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Easy to find, plenty of parking and only 10 minute drive from the port of St Malo. Great hotel for breaking up the journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff, big parking easy.
Cons: WIFI signal was not strong enough to reach our room. Even in the corridors, the signal was there, but the speed was very slow.
Location: Easy to get in and out of Saint-Malo. Helps avoid traffic downtown.
Hotel easy to find with GPS and great parking. Kind welcome at check-in. Room is clean and has everything expected. With the car, we drove intra-muros in 5 minutes. The extra breakfast is great and convenient as near by you cannot walk to grab some breakfast easily. Staff are very kind and go out of their way to answer your questions and help you. Great affordable solution to stay in Saint-Malo. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Bishop from Reading

Good hotel to catch next day ferry.

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel room unusually large and very quiet but no evening meal available locally. Had to go into St. Malo old town instead. Overall quite comfortable for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by MC from GB

Poor WiFi

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Happy apart from free internet that was so slow as to be unusable.