Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ESSEX

Nice central hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: All staff Including Front desk,housekeeping and kitchen were very friendly ,efficient and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Small room which Is not a problem as It's only a place to lay your head but It had a wide bed .and no wardrobe just a few hangers
Location: Metro/Main line station,lots of local restaurants and a C&A Shopping center
Close to Metro and Shops/Restaurants,clean and with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
A wonderful value for our money! Such a comfortable and convenient place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
chambre refaite à neuf; hôtel très bien situé pour l'accès à la gare.
5 out of 5
by laurence from Rouen

Excellent hotel pour une nuit étape

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
même si l'hotel est en cours de réfection, la décoration, la propreté sont parfaits ! le personnel d'accueil très gentil et quartier plutôt agréable de Rennes. A conseiller +++ et à refaire
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Paris

Séjour Rennes en couple

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Une seule remarque négative : l'absence de volets laisse passer un peu de lumière.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a nightmare

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had an overall bad experience. On my arrival, the receptionist asked me to show her the credit card which I used to pay the hotel in advance and she made a pre-authorization of 200 euros (200!) on it without asking me about that. As a result, those 200 euros were blocked for almost two weeks and I couldn't dispose of them at all. Besides that, the reservation was for a room with balcony, but instead I was given a small room without balcony, which smelled pretty bad when I got in. There was no wardrobe where I could hang my clothes and the facilities provided in the toilet were rather poor (for example, there wasn't any plug nor a toilet brush). Last but not least, the electronic keys of the room were disactivated frequently during my stay, so that I had to go back to the reception many times to ask to reactivate them (which is rather disappointing, given that I had a reservation and I even paid in advance!). The position of the hotel is convenient as it is close to the train station, even if the neighbourhood doesn't seem one of the safest ones...
5 out of 5
by Damien from Lille

très ban rapport qualité prix

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nous étions de passage à Rennes pour un week-end. Très bon rap^port qualité prix. Très bonne prestation au niveau de la chambre et du service malgré des travaux dans l'hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel entièrement refait récemment. la décoration d'ensemble est très bien et les chambres sont confortables. la qualité du wifi est correcte et pourrait être améliorée très bon hôtel pour un séjour d'affaires ou weekend court
4 out of 5
by Gilles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Didier from Le Chesnay

Hotel très moyen, plutôt déçu

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
accueil très très moyen avec une personne au téléphone mais sans parler, que faisait-il au téléphone ? L'autre à peine arrivé a pris un appel et nous a laissé en plan ! Machine à café en panne au petit déjeubner. Hotel avec plein de travaux dans les cages d'escaliers. Quartier en plein travaux et peu agréable. Hotel bruyant