Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Stylish hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette in family room is practical and very useful.
Cons: The only thing missing is a sea view, but it's so close to the sea it's not a big deal. Parking is expensive unless you hunt for public spot on road.
Location: 5 mins walk from intra muros. 1 minute from beach.
Friendly and helpful staff. The standard 'suite' for 4 doesn't have a separate living area but the room is large enough for a family. The kitchenette area is well designed and practical if you want to prepare your own drinks, breakfast, cold lunches etc which is great in a hotel for a city break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Uk

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Lovely hotel with a good sized comfortable room. Breakfast was great. Staff were welcoming and friendly to us and our young excitable children. We would reccomend and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a very bad experience with the office staff at the front desk. We got a room that smelled smoke and was supposed to be non smoking. The window faced concrete wall so we couldn't air out. When we complained they told us they got our reservation too late from Expedia even though we reserved in February. There were plenty of rooms available when we made the reservation. They offered us s better room that was non smoking for $50 more a night and we took it since we didn't have a choice. There was no reason for that rip off. We reserved early enough and it was supposed to be non smoking room. They gave better rooms for people who booked through them and a bad one for us since we booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour plaisant

Posted Jul 18, 2016
L'appartement que nous avions était très bien équipé et confortable, quoi que pas très chaleureux. Les photos sur le site nous donnaient l'impression que nous serions côté mer, mais en fait, nous étions du côté des quais.
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Valby

Lækker beliggenhed

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
En enkelt nat i Saint-Malo på en roadtrip i Bretagne og Normandiet. Dejligt hotel med en meget fin beliggenhed tæt på den gamle bydel og vandet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great apartment hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were truly fantastic, the location was great and the hotel decor was also modern and unique
Cons: A toaster would be nice in the room
Location: All of Saint-Malo walled city, restaurants and the beach is easily accessible. Bus routes all start nearby.
All in all, probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the walled city, right by the beach. From the moment we got there, all through the week the staff were helpful, friendly and great with the kids. We arrived far too early for check-in but they hurried up the room preparations to get us in early. The junior suite was a really good size with everything we needed to cook some lunches etc. The room and the hotel were kept lovely and clean and in working order, all decorated very well too. The breakfast buffet we had was reasonably priced and a good selection.
4 out of 5
by christine from Mauotte

Bonne adresse pour quelques jours

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de 4 nuits. Bel apoart hotel mme si les chambres sont un peu petites. Idéalement situé à proximité de la citadelle et de la mer. Petit déjeuner un peu cher pour la prestation. Personnel très attentif aux souhaits des clients. Lave linge et sèche linge à dispodition
5 out of 5
by michel from Chelles

Situation idéale entre mer et ville

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, confort, propreté mais vue limitée.