Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poullaouen, france

Very good budget hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights September 2014, the hotel was very clean, had free parking and wifi. we were able to walk along the canal to the city centre in about 20 minutes, a lovely walk. The area was very quiet and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Minnesota

Great hotel in Rennes suburb

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Price, Staff, Wifi, Free parking
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean and decorated with vintage pictures and furniture that was neat. The staff was super friendly and helpful to us. The hotel has free wifi, free parking, and the breakfast is under 8 euro which is really reasonable for breakfast. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to the city center or there is a bus stop only a block away. We had rented a car so the free parking at the hotel was awesome and being out from the city worked well for us. We liked being in a more quiet neighborhood. The downsides to this hotel were that the rooms were very small (but it is Europe, so that is to be somewhat expected) so we had pretty much enough room for the two of us and our bags. There seemed to be a miscommunication and the hotel only thought we had one person staying instead of two so other rooms are probably a bit more spacious for that. Another thing is the plumbing is really loud. We stayed on the top floor so it wasn't a problem, but I couldn't help thinking the lower floors might get the brunt of this noise. Even with these minor things, the hotel was great and I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bridport, Dorset

Good hotel, quiet location

Posted May 5, 2011
Clean, well serviced hotel in Rennes suburbs, 10 mins on bus or 20 mins walk to city centre. plenty of hot water with bath/shower. Clean towels and sheets every day. Comfortable bed plus TV, telephone and WIFI access. No cuboards or anywhere to store clothes. Expedia info stated that breakfast not included. What it should also state is that buffey breakfast is available to purchase as it was very good and plenty of choice. Particularly important as hotel is some way from nearest cafe. Interesting collection of 50's/60's items around as decor. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon séjour

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Oui
Cons: Salle de bain et accueil du personnel
Location: Tres calme
Tres bon rapport qualité prix pour cet hotel. Situé dans un quartier très calme, tres bonne literie, équipement minimal de la chambremais correct. Bon petit déjeuner varie et bon produit. Personnel très discret. Pour conclure hotel correct de tres bon rapport qualité prix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc

Pas pour des grands voyageurs

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Stationnement accessible et gratuit. Quartier tranquille.
Cons:
Location: La ville de Rennes est très près et il y a des restaurants à proximité de l'hôtel sans avoir à retourner dans la grande circulation.
Un grand escalier extérieur sans rampe d'accès pour les grosses et lourdes valises et la chambre qui ne peut accueillir les bagages volumineux. Pas de rideau pour la douche. Pas de système de ventilation: on doit ouvrir la porte patio et entendre la conversation de tous jusqu'à minuit passé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houlgate

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: propreté et excellent petit déj
Cons: insonorisation
Location: quartier calme,avec acces rapide aucentre ville
Chambre simple mais très propre.Excellent petit déjeuner.Dans un quartier calme et acces rapide au centre ville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

R.A.S

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Parfait pour un court séjour. Rien à dire de plus.................................................n..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hotel in ruhiger Lage, das Stadtzentrum ist mit dem Bus innerhalb von zehn Minuten zu erreichen und die nächste Haltestelle liegt ca. hundert Meter vom Hotel entfernt. Das Personal war sehr nett. Ein fast ungschlagbares Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cerca de la plaza de la bastilla

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cerca de la bastilla, una zona con muchos restaurantes y pubs, segura y agradable, a la distancia suficiente para ser muy tranquilo, es limpio, se dispone de microondas en cada habitación, la tv solo con canales en francés
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIMOGES

hotel accueillant, parfait

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Possibilite de se garer en toute tranquillite, tres calme. Un rapport qualite/prix imbattable, un petit dejeuner fantastique avec vraies oranges pressees!! Si je dois retourner a Rennes je reserve cet hotel