Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the usual Mercure standard!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A disappointing experience. The hotel was in the city centre so was good for shopping, restaurants etc. The staff were friendly and efficient but we had very little sleep as the room was like an oven. We were there for 2 nights during a heat wave, the temperature was 36° & 35° and although the hotel advertised the fact that they had air conditioning, it wasn't working. The bathroom had a sliding door which was was on "rails" and was difficult to open & close and on one occasion the door came off the rails, trapping one of us inside, so we had to send for someone to open it! We often stay in Mercure Hotels but this one wasn't up to the usual standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your experience. I am sincerely sorry that the latter was not up to your expectations. The starting renovations soon, I will be delighted to introduce you to our new rooms to give you confidence in our institution. Do not hesitate to come back to us in a future stay so we can make you happy and make you well entir home. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely, Anne-Sophie TEZE Executive Assistant
4 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Patrick Je tenais tout simplement à vous remercier pour votre excellente note ! A très bientôt ! Bien à vous, Anne-Sophie TEZE Adjointe de direction
4 out of 5
by Mickael from Paris

Bon hôtel je recommande !

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bon hôtel je recommande !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Mickaël C'est avec un grand plaisir que je découvre vos appréciations. Merci beaucoup pour cet encouragement!! Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, Anne-Sophie TEZE Adjointe de direction
2 out of 5
by Yoann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by François from Paris

Un Mercure ça? seul le prix est celui d'un mercure

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Parking inaccessible avec un 4/4 Moquette couloir pleines de tâches 1ère chambre BEAUCOUP moins bien qu'un IBIS et télévision en panne Chagement de chambre : chambre rénové mais télévision toujours HS (pourquoi donner de vieilles chambres lorsque des chambres dites rénovéses sont disponibles. Enfin pas de chauffage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Bit out outdated, needs a makeover. Staff were very polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulogne

Personnel accueillant

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Personnel accueillant, hôtel très bien situé pour visiter tous les quartiers. Très propre et fonctionnel, à recommander.
3 out of 5
by Sophia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jean christop

a proscrire

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
une catastrophe ! -Pas de wifi -Parking ou on ne peut garer une voiture -Bruyant jusqu'a 4h du matin -oeuf brouillé périmé le matin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel gebruikt voor doorreis naar zuiden Frankrijk, prima verblijf, Rennes is een leuke stad. Hotel ligt in het centrum dus voor city-trip een aanrader. Parkeergarage alleen toegankelijk voor niet te grote auto, steile en krappe in-/uitrit.