Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fonthill, Canada

On the promenade

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a triple room for two nights. The room was comfortable for 3 people. It seemed newly renovated and bedding and linen was in good condition. We left some of our luggage here overnight when we travelled to Jersey and Guernsey. The location is close to the walled city of St Malo and the promenade is across the street. Recommend taking advantage of the hotel breakfast as breakfast in the walled city is more expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bed!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The bed is extremely hard and the room hot! Even after setting the temperature down, the room was still so hot! We slept with the window open in December!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in All Respects!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my 2 night stay. I upgraded to get a room with full sea view having stayed at other hotels booked through Hotels.com that had offered no view. The upgrade was worth it. My room was very clean, comfortable and was well and tastefully furnished. It had tea/coffee making facilities. The optional buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The reception staff also spoke excellent English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

France 16

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room a little bit small but acceptable.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Jersey

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good but the beds are small and uncomfortable. Breakfast was amazing though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by McQJ Family

Brilliant Family Ferry Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel was excellent - very friendly service lovely breakfast (didn't expect the sausage, egg and bacon alongside the croissants and pastries and cereal) Rooms were large, comfortable and clean Shower was powerful and warm - double bonuses on other places!! Great location on front Parked nearby on road (shame not a larger carpark - but that's 1 minor point) We will come back here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by McQJ Family

We'll be back

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Great location extremely helpful staff tasty breakfast 1st class experience We'll be coming back to St Malo and the Mercure Front de Mer in future as its perfect for a family of 5 to use as a base for a long weekend or a stopping point ahead of ferry crossings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely town

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location right on the waterfront in St Malo. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the beautiful walled town. Parking on the roads is free so don't bother paying for it.