Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgeron

Hôtel de bonne qualité

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Le personnel est très agréable et les chambres ont été rénovées récemment je pense ou alors avec de matériaux de bonnes qualité. Literie excellente. Piscine juste assez grande pour se détendre, avec Hammam et Jacuzzi bien chaud. Seul petit bémol, le parking n'est pas grand et quand on prend une place au sous-sol, on accède à la réception par les escaliers. Pas très pratique quand on a plein de bagages. Mais le reste fait oublier ce détail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUÉBEC CANADA

HOTEL SITUÉ PRÈS DU CENTRE VILLE

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: SON EMPLACEMENT. SA PISCINE. LE PERSONNEL AVENANT. BON PETIT DÉJEUNER. PARKING
Location: VISITE DE LA VIEILLE VILLE, DU MUSÉE DES BEAUX ARTS
HOTEL BIEN SITUÉ. POSSIBILITÉ DE MARCHER VERS LES LIEUX TOURISTIQUES
4 out of 5
by Laurent from ISTRES

1 trés bonne nuit pour affaire

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
J'ai très bien dormi et le matin j'ai bossé avec un Wifi top. Trés bon hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to the TGV train station

Posted May 1, 2016
I needed a nice business hotel, affordable, with fitness facilities and within walking distance to the TGV train station in Rennes. The Novotel met very well these requirements and I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nuit en famille

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passe une nuit avec nos petits enfants. La piscine sympa. Personnel tres a l ecoute du client. Seul probleme nous etions avec notre petit fils de 18 mois et il n y avait plus de lit bebe Un vrai calvaire pour l endormir dans un grand lit donc une nuit un peu agitee Dommage
5 out of 5
by Reda

one night Business Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really good hotel, not far aaway from the train station. Staff professional. Hotel really nice. a minor point for the Iron Table that is not so good !
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by linda b.

Sejour appréciable

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Bon sejour mais le halal devrais rester ouvert beaucoup plus tard pour les gens qui n on pas le temps d en profiter assez
4 out of 5
by peter

Joli mais.......

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL PARFAIT A LA HAUTEUR DE NOVOTEL, Bémol sur le réveil en fanfare dans la chambre pour le petit déjeuner et un énorme bémol sur le SPA fréquenté par les enfants ce qui n'est pas idéal pour la détente et sur ce point grosse déception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality, centrally located

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located and is comfortably within walking distance from the Rennes railway station. There are some good restaurants in the neighbourhood and within walking distance. The public city library is in the next block. My room was quite small, and did not have a mini fridge or a safe, but was otherwise adequate. Although a bit on the expensive side, the breakfast buffet is good, and has warm food (sausages, eggs, bacon), a selection of breads, juices, coffee, tea. I found the staff helpful and courteous. One minor annoyance I experienced was that my key card for some reason stopped working at regular intervals, so I had to go back to the reception several times to have it fixed.