Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALISON from Taunton

Vacances en France

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We selected Dinard as an overnight stop en route from Cherbourg to Quimper. We have looked at the hotel several times before but it was too expensive an option, but luckily I found a great deal and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was described as 'with garden view' which was a bit misleading as all we saw was a 7ft laurel hedge about 1.5 metres from our window. This was the only disappointing factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel,has a fantastic location overlooking a sea bay with a view. Of several Islands. Good leisure facilities on site. Great value.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from USA

Superb!

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
What a place. Right on the coast with a relaxing spa and a great restaurant. We hated to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent hotel in a great location overlooking the bay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely 3 days at this hotel. Lovely quite location over looking a stunning coastline (in a pretty neighbourhood of Dinard). Shame the balcony terrace was only open for breakfast on one morning. Afternoon drinks on the terrace looking out onto the beach were wonderful. Delicious high quality breakfast. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, very different to a standard Novotel. Great staff and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and presentation.
Cons: Key system
Location: Right by the cliff top. Great access to the sea and wonderful views.
We stayed in their self-catering rooms which were ideal. Very helpful staff, clean rooms and comfortable. The only negatives were the keys and the overall arrangement. We had two rooms, and in both cases one of the room keys didn't work. When we asked for replacements they also didn't work. We had booked for one room for a couple and one room for a family (couple plus two children). We got two rooms that were each for a couple and a child. In our case we could live with that, but this could have been very awkward. I don't know if it was the hotel's decision or Expedia that got the details wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to relax

Posted May 27, 2014
We found the hotel sited just riight away from the biz and close to lots easy strolls and good food treatments a bonus
4 out of 5
by Cornish guest from Cornwall

Lovely stop-off point

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
We've visited several times and have always enjoyed the stay : beds are comfy, rooms are well appointed, atmosphere is good and the surroundings are very beautiful. However, this time we felt that service was not its usual standard - the dining room is busy and the staff are under pressure but they still need to be given training which ensures good quality service all the time. We were really surprised to find that on this occasion, the bar no longer will serve a bottle of wine to customers - but that we must buy wine, one glass at a time which, at over seven euros a glass is a hefty mark up on bottle. That's not really the point : at this level, in a hotel of this calibre, if the guest asks for the wine list it is unacceptable to be told 'no'. Please think again, Novotel.