Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel,has a fantastic location overlooking a sea bay with a view. Of several Islands. Good leisure facilities on site. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent hotel in a great location overlooking the bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and presentation.
Cons: Key system
Location: Right by the cliff top. Great access to the sea and wonderful views.
We stayed in their self-catering rooms which were ideal. Very helpful staff, clean rooms and comfortable. The only negatives were the keys and the overall arrangement. We had two rooms, and in both cases one of the room keys didn't work. When we asked for replacements they also didn't work. We had booked for one room for a couple and one room for a family (couple plus two children). We got two rooms that were each for a couple and a child. In our case we could live with that, but this could have been very awkward. I don't know if it was the hotel's decision or Expedia that got the details wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to relax

Posted May 27, 2014
We found the hotel sited just riight away from the biz and close to lots easy strolls and good food treatments a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Hong Kong

Good

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: swimming pool, Jacuzzi, excellent sea view, and restaurant
Cons: Need to have a pre-arranged taxi or hotel shuttle for visitors traveling by the ferry. We had a bad experience at the port waiting for a taxi.
Location: Very good
Front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Without their help, we would not enjoy our stay as much as what we had. With their help, we were able to rend an auto-car which enabled us to go where we wanted to go and eat what we wanted to eat. We drove to the Le Mont Saint Michel, Saint Malo, and Dinard downtown etc... and enjoyed seafood at these places. One regret thing was we didn't have much time enjoying the facilities, such as the spa, swimming pool, beauty treatments etc... just spent one day 30 minutes in the Jacuzzi, yet that was a very pleasant experience. Will be back again if next time we would have a longer vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Surrey

nice spa if you are a pensioner - not for families

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: beautiful area and location
Cons: restaurant very limited in opening times and menu offer
Location: on a cliff edge overlooking the sea - can't beat the location
A beautiful place but not really suitable for families- more a spa than a hotel. We took our 10 month old for a 5 day stay. The hotel is full of French pensioners who have an aversion to any kind of noise - not great when you are looking after an active 10 month old and getting dirty looks at the slightest squeek. The main problem for families is that the hotel has a very limited restaurant service - you can only eat in the evening and in the restaurant ( no room service) the the earliest restaurant session is 7.30 which is too late for a baby. Menu was nice but limited. Cleaning of the room was also limited, they appeared to do the bare minimum. Service was Ok, although quite curt - not sure if that was a cultural difference though as the same seemed to apply in the restaurants in the town too. That said, it was a lovely area and a cheap hotel, with a swimming pool (the pool is a saltwater pool - again not great for a baby.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Leicestershire, England

Good location, great views

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Location
A great location with lovely views of the sea. The room was a little small..... particulary the space between the bed and the tv.... very easy to knock yourself on the bed when walking past. It was very useful having a small kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel am Strand

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Garten, Strand (öffentlich), Terassen
Cons: Kein Pool für Kinder, aber Aufgrund der Standnähe zu verkraften...Vegetarier haben es schwer..
Location: St. Malo und Dinard
Tolles Hotel am Stradn, Aufmerksames Personal, etwas älteres Publikum, haben uns wohlgefühlt..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo con parco e splendida terrazza sul mare

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: La posizione, la camera, la bellissima terrazza sul mare, il parco ed il relax. Ottimo punto di partenza ma anche per chi vuole essere "stanziale".
Camera ottima, confortevole, ampia e con vista giardino e mare. Relax e coccole con la Thalasso terapia, che, dopo una giornata in giro in moto a scoprire i posti più belli della Bretagna del nord, è stato un vero toccasano. Sistemazione eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crecy la chapelle

hotel tres bien placer vue superbe sur la mer

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: le service la vue mer la halasso la chammbre
Cons: pour moi tout est parfait
Location: l hotel est direct sur mer tout pres de la plage ou a 2km environ du centre en voiture mais possible d y allez a pied par la corniche 25mn
personnel tres serviable aimable hotel tres proche du centre ville vue mer genial la thalasso est remarquable petit dejeuner tres correct